We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky stylish hotel”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Funky stylish hotel”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Was here with work , rooms are pretty unique in a good way.

Yes they are small but more than adequate.

Would definitely recommend this place to people visiting Glasgow .

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mralphabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,248
    1,323
    287
    103
    61
See reviews for
251
2,800
322
805
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel is ideal for those on a budget who want to experience Glasgow. You are situated right in the middle of the city on Renfrew Street, which is perfect.

If you are traveling by car be aware that there is a bit of a walk from buchanan galleries or cambridge street car parks. These are the closest, however it is only £10 for 24 hours when staying at either.

The hotel itself is fantastic, very new age retro. I wouldnt recommend it to anyone under 35ish unless you like this kind of thing. Rooms are excellent in my opinion, some may call them small but the bed is enormous and me being 6ft 3 it made a welcome change, a bed that i could actually fit in. The shower in the rooms is by far the best iv experienced, had 5 showers in 2 days at 30 minutes a time, it was that good. Rain shower head and modd lighting. Free movies covering everything and i mean everything. The moodpad provided hours of amusement, much to the annoyance of the girlfriend.

As for breakfast we went into the city which is a 3 second walk where you will find many cafes and restaurants. Also people who complain about no breakfast included in the price are scroungers, the hotel is incredile value for money in the centre of Glasgow, so no wonder breakfst isnt included.

The lounge area downstairs is very inviting, with many seperate seating areas featuring Tvs and computers for surfing the net, plus you get free wifi as well.

Honestly what more could you ask for in the one of the greatest cities in the uk. This hotel is definatly something to be experienced atleast once.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mxrrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Excellent hotel in an excellent location.

This was my second visit to this hotel and it still amazes me that rooms are only roughly £50-70.

The modern decor is right up my street and the enthusiasm of staff is outstanding.

The room itself is very sizeable with a large double bed which could easily home 5/6 people. It is also filled with technology such as a multifunctional remote control which controls everything from lights to temperature to even the colour of the frosted glass around the shower(which may i also add is AMAZING)!

The only real problems I have with the room is the exposure with using the shower and toilet area. Itsonly frosted glass running around the area soyou can pretty much make out everything going on inside but thats a price I am willing to pay for such an amazing bed!

Doubt I willever book anothe rhotel in Glasgow.

Room Tip: When you check in choose the "courtyard view" room option rather than the "city view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ET92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Unlike anywhere we've stayed before. Small but perfectly formed rooms with all you need for a city break. Huge comfy bed, free wi-fi and a great shower. Check-in/out a wee bit different however you WILL be back so it'll be easy the next time. Relaxed self-serve style bar and breakfast areas. Great value for Glasgow city centre. All round top-notch place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkAndMorag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed overnight on way up north - everything was marvellous - especially the shower and the huge bed. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Would recommend to anyone. Very convenient for train and bus, merchant city, shopping and eating.

Would appear to cater for younger people, but old fogies like us who are still young at heart thought it great too!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilsa666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothesay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Another comfortable night at Citizen M Glasgow! What can I say - I love the bed, the rain shower the free movies and the mood lighting. We prepaid for breakfast this time and although it's all precooked and sitting under heat lamps we must have been lucky enough to come down at the time that it was still all fresh. So, overall, a very good experience. Could be improved by the provision of a hot drinks facility in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jangus978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Had an amazing stay at CitizenM Glasgow. It is the coolest hotel in the country, so modern and would reccomend to absolutely everyone and anyone. I live in Dundee not far from Glasgow, but CitizenM makes me want to go to Glasgow every weekend. Class.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toddyboyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
610 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,242 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,620 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing