We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern and clean refreshing change !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very modern and clean refreshing change !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here on the8th may this year just for a change as we got a really great rate same price as the travel lodge , it was Immaculate , modern and really close to the bus station and Buchanan galleries . .. The power shower is amazing and the lounges you can use are really cool ... Free apple mac pro books to use no limit ... What more could you want ?also the free shower shampoos are gorgeous !!! Were going back next month !!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynzodolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,188
    1,294
    281
    101
    58
See reviews for
249
2,737
319
786
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (931)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I needed a hotel in central Glasgow that offered reduced rate parking nearby, £10 each 24 hours, & following excellent reviews on this site decided to book here.
When booking I asked for a room in a quiet location, unfortunately this was overlooked & I was woken by workmen next door at 07.30. The young helpful ambassador I spoke to could not have been more helpful or apologetic & arranged for me to move to quiet room, he even carried my bags for me. His being so pleasant made such a difference.
Absolutely loved this place, from the mood lighting, fab shower, huge fluffy towels & one of the most comfy beds & pillows I have come across.
Then there was the remote control venetian blind & also a blackout blind. The remote for everything did take a wee while to figure out but wasn't too bad. Free wifi & iPod dock.
All the Ambassadors (staff) in their corporate black with touches of red, were extremely polite and helpful, particularly, Jonny, Ewen & Adrian. They bent over backward to help me as they knew my husband was in hospital in Glasgow 150 miles from home. I didn't need to resort to "I'd like to speak to the manager...." as they sorted it out so well & instantly. They are a credit to the company.
The hotel has wonderful interesting, quirky items & yet there is always something new to notice.
Breakfast was fine, good choices of everything, maybe a little less keen on the casual seating - either high breakfast bars or seats with low tables, minor niggle.
About the only missing thing was tea/coffee making facilities in the room but maybe this is how they can keep the prices down.
They said there was no hanging space but there are a couple of pegs for coats & a few hangers, enough with the extra space under the bed.
They are doing something very right when a city centre hotel is 100% full on a midweek evening.
I am female, mid fifties and needed a room when my husband was suddenly taken ill away from home, other residents that night seemed to be tourists, young & old, professional folk & some film crew - a very eclectic mix.
Loved it & will return - if they have room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Signing-Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed there May 2012 amazing night! We were going to stay out and drink but decided the bar at the hotel was amazing so stayed drinking there. Sat on a strange modern art chair and me and the boyfriend got a free drink each as it was his birthday. The living room spaces were filled with huge exciting books with pictures. Read a banksy book while there. Great times! Now the room was amazing! The tv broke but the guy was nice and fixed it. Bed was HUGE. First time i've slept beside my boyfriend and haven't had an uncomfortable sleep!! The shower head was powerful and wide also. Its everything you could ask for and its a real experience. They even have Yo! Sushi boxes of food!! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDumbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is a great hotel if you don't have a big luggage and stay for one or two days.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Had an amazing stay for 2 nights at the Citizen M, got back to my own house yesterday and was on such a downer. The room is small but compact and complete with everything that you need, except a bin strangely only a very small toilet one. Very minor but strange when you are binning all of your bottles lol.
The bed in this hotel is out of this world, going back to my double bed last night felt like i was sleeping in a single bed. Really need to invest in a bed like they have in the hotel.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone, mainly couples or groups of people going out for a few nights stay.

Room Tip: get a room on a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in March 2012. I can honestly say I have never seen a hotel like it before, I was like kid in a candy store with the gadget remote control in the room. It is small no denying that, but it has everything you need and was spotless. It also had the fun element.
The square bed was pretty cool! Felt as though I was in a little spaceship.
The overall hotel itself was lovely and modern, cocktail bar was great! Placed in a good site in glasgow as you are directly in town and just a 5 minute taxi ride to the west end.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cammy8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed here as a couple in May 2012. We stayed here after finding it's high rating on Trip Advisor and a cheap deal on another website. It also turned out that my parents had stayed here previously and they both highly recommended it.

After reading the glowing reviews we were very excited to stay here and we were not disappointed. Initial impressions were great as we walked into the Lobby and were warmly welcomed by a member of staff and helped with checking-in using there computer system, which even gives you the option of which floor and side of the building you wish to stay on.

When we got to the room my partner was immediately impressed as she had not seen any previous photos of the rooms and was pleased with the large bed and shower facilities that were on offer.

I personally enjoyed the remote control that controls everything from the blinds/lighting/heating/tv although there was an initial fault with ours and I had to call reception to have my room "rebooted". The member of staff I spoke to on the phone was very friendly and explained to me that the room was basically like a computer and that she needed to switch it off and on again for it to work properly, which took 5 minutes. After this there were no issues throughout the remainder of our stay. The selection of films on offer were great, and the amount of adult films(free of charge) was surprising. The free WiFi was also a welcome amenity.

We only had the one drink in the downstairs bar and it was fairly priced for what you'd expect from a hotel bar.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and can't really understand how anyone could have a bad experience here. Unless you were a slightly larger person and might find the rooms quite small but certainly not uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lankeymarlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing