We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM Glasgow
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (5,626)
Filter reviews
5,628 results
Traveller rating
3,601
1,488
345
123
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,601
1,488
345
123
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mmood lightingfree moviesremote controlmood padfunky hotelhigh techwall to wallrooms are smalltouch screenself servicerain showerhuge bedfrosted glasscity viewhanging spaceamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,058 - 4,063 of 5,628 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I love staying at this hotel...! I would definately recommend staying here...!

The rooms are modern but really cool, the beds are comfortable, the shower is ace..! It has neon lights you can change colours in the shower which is fun.

The whole hotel is modern but nice...! I paid like £55 for a 1 night stay & it was ideal, i have stayed at alot more expensive hotels & been very disappointed.

Bottom line looking for a budget hotel with good rooms, working shower..! This is the 1

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girlofluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Just back from an excellent overnight stay at citizenM in Glasgow with my girlfriend, which we both enjoyed. The rooms were very modern and hi-tech, with good use of space which we both liked, however a kettle in the room would have been nice to make a cuppa rather than having to go downstairs to get one. This though would be the only negative point of the whole stay, oh apart from slightly expensive bar prices but that was to be expected. The staff were very helpful, checking us in and out without a fuss and I was a big fan of the public seating areas where there is a wide selection of comfy designer furniture. Overall a very enjoyable stay and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnieHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Innovative new style of hotel which really shows up some of the stuffier brands. We stayed in the Malmaison in Glasgow the week after this and Citizen M was heads and shoulders better.(and it was cheaper!)
Rooms were small but with a HUGE comfy bed and a sort of shower pod.
It did everything that you needed. Wifi, Ipod dock and free movies on demand.
The bar was great with a barmaid (Hayley I think) who makes fantastic cocktails!
Awesome hotel in a great central location.
Go on! You won't regret booking here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

What can I say that has not been highlighted already? Such a different and pleasant experience. I doubt you'll find another hotel quite like it. Staff welcoming and extremely helpful, easiset check-in I've ever experienced. Comfortable and well laid out communal areas, especially the views from the first floor lounge area onto the streets below (on a Saturday night/Sunday morning at 0100 the "street entertainment" form merry punters was better than anything on TV! Rooms are sparklingly clean and comfortable (especially the bed, which, by the way, is NOT Kingsize.......it's much BIGGER than that!). Definitely recommend and definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnboyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and we weren't disappointed. The location is good for central Glasgow, good fun playing with the remote which controls the 'mood' lights, blinds and TV, the bed was comfortable and the shower good. I don't know if we would have liked to have stayed for more than one night as the room was small which didn't leave much room for our suitcase and there was some street noise of buses making their way to the bus station further down the road in the morning (but then, it is in a city centre so that is probably just us not being used to normal traffic noise). The reception is rather funky in design and the staff very helpful. There was also luggage storage we could use once we'd checked out which was very useful. Overall a refreshing alternative to the usual stuffy city centre hotel and good value for money.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel may be quieter than the front, and in any case there isn't much of a view to speak of even from the 5th floor so you wouldn't be missing out on much.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews