We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed here for a night with my boyfriend. Brilliant location for shopping and sightseeing. The check in is self service but there was a member of staff there to greet us and show us exactly what to do. The staff were very pleasant and chatty exactly the sort of customer service other more expensive hotels should take note in. The rooms are modern and full of technology: coloured shower and lighting, massive bed with remote controlled gadgets. Brilliant! I think it's more suited as a bachelor pad as my boyfriend didn't want to leave. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel and it was a really decent price. Will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldwideuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,820 - 3,826 of 5,394 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

CitizenM is like no other hotel in which we've stayed. Incredibly modern and stylish. The focus on technology makes everything easy and independent, bu they always have attendants around to help with any questions or complications. The staff are VERY friendly and helpful. The rooms are on the small side (if you want a full closet, you're out of luck) but the beds are humongous and comfortable and the wall to wall window is amazing (try to get a room facing the river so you get a view of the city). The location is fab, right near the pedestrian high street and the price is great value.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the river (not the theatre) for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My two night stay at citzenM in Glasgow was a great success. Excellent location...a short walk from Central Station or the drop off points from the airport bus...easy self service check-in (different but effective)...and a relaxed atmosphere.

The rooms may not be huge but you have everything you need....including your large bed space...which is just calling you...as you can get comfy & watch a complementary film on the wall mounted flat-screen TV!

The bathroom capsule is stylish although with no sound proof bathroom door...if you are sharing the room...you will get to know the person even better!! Worth noting if you are seeking a romantic break with someone new!

Awesome bar...and plenty of communal space to relax and pick up the free wifi.

I will certainly stay here again....i'm just worried other people will discover this gem and I'll not get a room!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank FionaF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Citizen M is very modern and quite a simple hotel. The rooms are very comfortable if small - but perfect for a cosy night in. The location is great - right on the doorstep to Glasgow City Center. We enjoyed a movie and the late checkout at 3pm is amazing!

Room Tip: They're all the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProducerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Our first experience of a Citizen M Hotel which we chose because my surname commences with M and I just had to try it .The Hotel lived up to all expectations and was exceptionally COOL and FUNKY and deserved its design awards .Staff were good & helpful and it was a delight to stay in such a central place in Great Britain's third City-London & Birmingham preceding it !!
Breakfast was just right, plumbing comfort & ambience as good as one could want and a super big comfy bed too -what a good night's sleep we had !
We'll be back, we hope, to further explore the City on its own on another occasion - as we were on route to Skye this time

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard are quieter but the helpful staff gave me that tip.Also if you are a light sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staff0rdDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Fab modern hotel.

Strayed away from our usual Hilton , and this was such a treat.

Very modern and the decor is minimalist and clean.

Or room was lovely and had a very good sleep
In the large bed.

Rates were very reasonable aswell!

Room Tip: Have only been in one but I think all the rooms are the same pod like!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My boyfriend and I have stayed at Citizen M twice and both stays were very enjoyable. Check-in is done using a touch screen computer on the first level - very modern idea, may not be everyone's cup of tea. The first floor is very artistically designed and decorated, very modern and in some areas it looks as though the hotel has gone on a splurge at IKEA as the scandanavian influence is very strong. The rooms are like nothing i'd ever seen before. The pod-room idea is great fun! The decor is very simple, almost everything is either white or glass, but you choose your own colour scheme by selecting a colour on the 'mood pad', the remote control that controls everything in the room, from lights to tv to blackout shutters.
The bed is fantastic! it is the largest bed I've ever slept in, it went from wall to wall! It was extremely comfortable and the duvet and pillows were great (although they were piled up and not spread on the bed when you first enter your room, so as to allow you to decide which way you'd like to sleep.)
I would say that although the frosted glass bathroom pod thing is a cool and futuristic idea and was not an issue whilst staying with my boyfriend, I would not have been comfortable staying at this hotel with friends or family - there is NO shower privacy whatsoever! You can basically see a blurred version of the person standing in the shower whilst you're sitting on the bed.
There is an excellent selection of movies and TV channels to pick from, makes a nice change from what's normally offered in hotels. Be careful if you are staying here with children however, there are about 8 pages of movies avilable, and the last 4 pages are all films of, ahem, an adult theme and nature...
Over all, I thoroughly enjoyed both my stays at Citizen M. I enjoyed the modern concept of the pod-rooms and the IKEA like decor. However, if you are looking for the personal touch to a hotel visit, prefer a more traditional hotel room, or judge your stay based on the interactions with the staff, then this might not be the place for you. On both my visits I think I only interacted with staff at check-in and check-out, and even then they weren't really necessary as the computer did the work. I guess it's how the world's moving forward, into a time where a computer replaces human interaction. Suited us fine for our one night stays, but if you were staying for longer it could seem like a very impersonal hotel.

Room Tip: every room is exactly the same, but choose a higher floor and a city view if possible - the others l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorraine e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
889 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,086 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#37 of 93 in Glasgow
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £66 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing