We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Citizen M was a car it would be a Porsche Boxster”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“If Citizen M was a car it would be a Porsche Boxster”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Small. perfectly formed, stylish: it does everything you need.... And all for a bargain price.

You could spend 10 times the amount it cost us to stay in Glasgow but there is no way in this world that the extra money would have been well spent.

Rooms are high tech, very clean, great showers and with really comfortable beds, total blackout blinds and QUIET!

And anyone who sneers at a Porsche Boxter as being a "poor man's" 911 hasn't actually driven either one.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room we were given one overlooking the courtyard: it was very quiet for a city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,279
    1,346
    294
    107
    61
See reviews for
262
2,838
327
810
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (944)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed here for a night with my boyfriend. Brilliant location for shopping and sightseeing. The check in is self service but there was a member of staff there to greet us and show us exactly what to do. The staff were very pleasant and chatty exactly the sort of customer service other more expensive hotels should take note in. The rooms are modern and full of technology: coloured shower and lighting, massive bed with remote controlled gadgets. Brilliant! I think it's more suited as a bachelor pad as my boyfriend didn't want to leave. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel and it was a really decent price. Will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldwideuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

CitizenM is like no other hotel in which we've stayed. Incredibly modern and stylish. The focus on technology makes everything easy and independent, bu they always have attendants around to help with any questions or complications. The staff are VERY friendly and helpful. The rooms are on the small side (if you want a full closet, you're out of luck) but the beds are humongous and comfortable and the wall to wall window is amazing (try to get a room facing the river so you get a view of the city). The location is fab, right near the pedestrian high street and the price is great value.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the river (not the theatre) for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

My two night stay at citzenM in Glasgow was a great success. Excellent location...a short walk from Central Station or the drop off points from the airport bus...easy self service check-in (different but effective)...and a relaxed atmosphere.

The rooms may not be huge but you have everything you need....including your large bed space...which is just calling you...as you can get comfy & watch a complementary film on the wall mounted flat-screen TV!

The bathroom capsule is stylish although with no sound proof bathroom door...if you are sharing the room...you will get to know the person even better!! Worth noting if you are seeking a romantic break with someone new!

Awesome bar...and plenty of communal space to relax and pick up the free wifi.

I will certainly stay here again....i'm just worried other people will discover this gem and I'll not get a room!

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Citizen M is very modern and quite a simple hotel. The rooms are very comfortable if small - but perfect for a cosy night in. The location is great - right on the doorstep to Glasgow City Center. We enjoyed a movie and the late checkout at 3pm is amazing!

Room Tip: They're all the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProducerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Our first experience of a Citizen M Hotel which we chose because my surname commences with M and I just had to try it .The Hotel lived up to all expectations and was exceptionally COOL and FUNKY and deserved its design awards .Staff were good & helpful and it was a delight to stay in such a central place in Great Britain's third City-London & Birmingham preceding it !!
Breakfast was just right, plumbing comfort & ambience as good as one could want and a super big comfy bed too -what a good night's sleep we had !
We'll be back, we hope, to further explore the City on its own on another occasion - as we were on route to Skye this time

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard are quieter but the helpful staff gave me that tip.Also if you are a light sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staff0rdDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Fab modern hotel.

Strayed away from our usual Hilton , and this was such a treat.

Very modern and the decor is minimalist and clean.

Or room was lovely and had a very good sleep
In the large bed.

Rates were very reasonable aswell!

Room Tip: Have only been in one but I think all the rooms are the same pod like!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,271 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#17 of 95 in Glasgow
1,108 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
2,652 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 95 in Glasgow
3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: Corner of Hope Street 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing