We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Love this hotel, its so quirky and different. Really classy and well laid out. Excellent customer service and excellent quality rooms! very nice! It is definitely good value for money! Me and my boyfriend stayed here and it is very nice for couples.

Room Tip: We stayed in the city view side and it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelllybeanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,246
    1,323
    287
    103
    61
See reviews for
251
2,798
322
805
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We stayed at CitizenM in Glasgow after a recent Christmas party night, having previously stayed in other CitizenM's in other locations and loved it. However this time in Glasgow, we felt it disappointed and really let the brand down. Our hotel room wasn't clean to the usual standards, with writing and water marks all over the shower cubicle, the duvet was grubby and undone and the floor didn't look as if it had been hoovered.

As it was the weekend they had bouncers on the door and when we returned to the hotel, we found this intimidating and at one point they wouldn't let my husband inside, so he was left outside in the rain for 20 minutes even though he was a paying guest. Because of the door staff we've vowed never to return on a weekend to this particular hotel.

HOWEVER, upon returning home and alerting CitizenM to all of our issues, we received an instant reply, their customer service was AMAZINGLY GOOD and they offered to refund our stay. I'm pleased as we've always loved CitizenM, the hotels in Amsterdam are absolutely beautiful and we were lucky enough to stay in CitizenM Glasgow before it opened to the public, which at the time was a wonderful experience.

An average stay saved by excellent customer service, we will return to use the hotel again, just never on a weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaCoverdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

This was an exciting change from the ordinary. The hotel has an ideal situation. I was staying there after attending the theatre. It is stylish and the decor and furnishings are unusual and interesting. Although it is self service for most things the staff available were charming and very helpful. I loved the technology in the room. The bed was very comfortable and the shower room perfect. Great design to make a small room feel so spacious. Overall, nothing disappointed.

Room Tip: I think the rooms are probably all identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurrock, Essex
Level Contributor
280 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

You really can't knock CitizenM - it does what is says on the tin!

Comfortable, fun, stylish and a grat price. No need to recommend or suggest anywhere else to stay in Glasgow.

Perfectly located for exploring the citys bars and restaurants and you can clambour up to your super cosy and comfy bed and snooze the night away

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovehols4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

CitizenM provided exactly what we needed. No intrusive staff wanting to know all details of your visit or constant questions regarding a room key. Instead a helpful assistant that assists with check in, (like the casual look feels like just walking into home, no uptight suits.)

Enter the room and it is instantly cooool! feels like something from sex in the city, cool, current and laid back.

Moodpad is a great gadget which we spent ages playing around with. Free movie - no more pricy bills.

Was there with my partner and the romantic mood lighting encouraged the theme of the visit. Such fun!

Shower was excellent and provided quality soaps.

Retractable blinds by click of a button and a bed that could have slept six, so no more rolling all over each other.

Privacy was excellent, felt like we were in our own we bubble exactly what we were looking for.

If I had to make any suggestions would possibly be a mini fridge to keep some of our beverages cool or a instant coffee maker which would fit in with the decor.

Have raved about this place and being my fifth visit using the same key from first visit (how cool and personal)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireDG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
609 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,242 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,618 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing