We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

We were very happy with our choice of hotel when we stayed at the CitizenM Glasgow in March. It was the perfect choice for us as it was quirky and had lots of tech.

The other reviews do cover it all, i would just like to add a few things.

The storage we had was more than sufficient for a suitcase and two large bags. We also hung clothes up and it didnt feel cramped.

This is a hotel for couples, or close friends, or people travelling alone. There is one large bed, and the rooms are very intimate.

I loved the hotel, and plan to stay at this one and possibly others in the group too. 10/10

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSenkyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,144
    1,272
    279
    99
    57
See reviews for
244
2,691
316
775
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (927)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wormit, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

This has to be the coolest hotel in the city. Everything is different from the moment you arrive: entrance mat says, "nice shoes"; notice by lift welcomes weary travellers; no real reception area- check in on first floor. There are deigner books to browse, applemac computers free to use, free wifi in rooms, lots of lovely quotes in the corridors. I love it. The rooms are really small, but so perfectly designed that they are just what the traveller needs: a big comfy bed, a clean room, a good shower, fluffy towels, TV with free movies, and even coloured lights that you can change by remote control. Your room key is yours to keep, and becomes a luggage tag, and remembers the settings you chose for heating, lights, etc. the only flaw is that there is no tea/coffee in the room. You need to go to the bar ( which is also trendy). Oh, and it's in aperfect location for theatre lovers.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquiandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

Very modern quirky hotel. I really liked it, the mood lighting was great fun and I enjoyed the pod style shower and the fab big towels. The bed is fab, big and cosy and the window is large with remote controlled blinds. Free wifi worked well, there was a decent safe and it was simple to check in and out. However, I missed having tea making facilities in the room and felt £1.90 for a small cup of tea in the bar very pricey. Also I was on my own and there's not a lot of space for hanging clothes or for cosmetic storage etc. I was on my own and frankly I don't think I'd want to book the room for 2 for more than a night (I was there 4 nights). Overall I enjoyed my stay and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingbantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

This hotel is more ideal for the business person. I spent 2 nights there with my 90 year old Grandmother and although I loved it, it was not 100% ideal for her as far as the modern style was concerned. The service in this hotel is by far the best I have experienced! I flew in quite late from Africa and my Gran was already there. The staff kept her company and looked after here all afternoon. I had nothing to worry about. In particular, Steven and Hector were so good to her and made her feel incredibly welcome. the rooms are small but comfortable. The bathroom only has a shower and at that point (after 20 hours of travelling) a bath would have been very welcome. The shower was very well arranged for the older traveller with emergency buttons and a chair etc. There was no coffee making facilities in the room which would be my only major gripe because this meant an early morning trip in pyjamas downstairs to buy cappucinos. The look and feel of the hotel is very mod and fashionable and arty! There are fun quirky little sayings as well as pictures and pieces of furniture and one needs at least a few hours to go through everything. This is a wonderfull hotel if you can look past the size of the room and the lack of coffee in the room or room service. I would highly recommend it and would gladly stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drynanshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darvel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Citizen M in Glasgow is cute and quirky modern hotel. Good value for money, clean and tidy. Comfy bed takes up half the room. We spent a night here after our Christmas night out. Great alternative to budget hotels.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

This hotel is perfectly located for the centre of Glasgow. The self service check-in is simple and effective, and the staff on hand to assist are very helpful. When we arrived early they took our bags, and when we checked out they did the same. They even offered us an early check-in free of charge. The staff really are wonderful. The hotel is excellent, also. It's great value, the rooms are small but very stylish and the bed is amazing. The free movies are great, also. Lots of choice, and all pretty new releases. After a long days sight seeing, this was a really nice addition. People have complained about the noise, but honestly, our room was completely silent. Free wifi and nice office space with iMacs to work is really useful also. I could go on and on... Can't fault it!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

CitizenM is a one-off hotel, unlike anywhere else we've stayed from check-in to the room itself. The remote control takes a bit of getting used to and you need it as it controls everything in the room. The bed was great, big and really comfy. The toy on the bed was a bit of a surprise as we thought at first it had been left behind by some poor child. Shower experience was unique - go for yourself and find out.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing