We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, funky and modern hotel!”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, funky and modern hotel!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed here on the 18/1/13 for 1 night for my boyfriends birthday! Was perfect it really was absolutely faultless!
1) it is right in the centre of Glasgow
2) the rooms are so clean and modern: I especially loved how you could change the lighting colour and the fact that there were loads of new movies on the tv that you could watch for free! Also the shower was cool!! And... The bed was massive!
3) the whole design of the hotel is funky and so unique! It really is a gem!
4) staff were very friendly and helpful, you also felt safe due to the security on the door at night!
Overall perfect!! Will definitely be back!! :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleeeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,248
    1,323
    287
    103
    61
See reviews for
251
2,800
322
805
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, Hove
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed here on 19.01.13. This is a really excellent hotel. The rooms are compact, with a wonderful bed. Cool lighting that you can change easily, and a large selection of good films for free.

The breakfast was okay. It was great value and I would be more than happy to stay here again. I hear they are opening up more hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phl9d2m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Nothing that hasn't been said below. Stylish, quirky, fun, genuinely good hotel.

The highlight was the largest, comfiest bed I have ever slept in. It fits wall-to-wall. Paired with a black-out blind and some powerful soundproofing (or a lucky, quiet weekend) and I've had the best sleep ever in a hotel.

Most other stuff about this hotel is cool. The rooms are remote controlled. There is mood lighting selected by an electronic colour-wheel. There is free wifi throughout. There is a walk in shower-pod-thing with a huge showerhead.

Criticisms? The room was small, as is openly acknowledged on the hotel website, but more irritating was the lack of storage. A small rail with space for three hangers, and one large pull-out drawer under the bed. No shelves, no other drawers.

And no free tea or coffee. Call me cheap, but even Travelodge (other cut-price hotel examples available) provide a kettle. I've never been on a holiday yet that isn't improved by that final bedtime tea at the hotel. It is available 24 hours downstairs, but who wants to pay?

Still, the benefits and unique characteristics of this quirky hotel far outweigh my small complaints. I would stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone who asks.

Room Tip: Stayed in a 'city view' room that overlooked the corner of Renfrew Street and Hope Street. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annawaltzerpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

First stay here but certainly wont be the last!! Quirky and fun place with very comfy huge bed and great shower. Great location near to everything and excellent rate for a city centre .Great cocktails in the bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This was our second stay here. We think its all just great. It's all so easy, simple, quirky , fun, different and out there modern! Stay on your own or with someone you have no secrets with because you can't hide, not even in the multi coloured bathroom, of course we knew this before we went. Anyone one complaining about the the shower/toilet situation have just been either ignorant or really stupid

Room Tip: This is for lone travellers, business trips or couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Best hotel I've stayed in by far. The room is small but there is enough space for 2 without tripping over each other. The bed is the comfiest bed I have ever slept in. It could easily accommodate 3 adults comfortably and has a very generous mattress topper. Very comfy! The remote at the bedside allows you to change the colour of the lighting in the room and you get free movies in the room. The shower is a very powerful rain shower which I could stand in all day. There are plenty of towels provided and shower gels/soap and also a hair dryer in a little bag under the sink. The room is a studio type room so there is no division between the shower and the sleeping area, although there is a curtain you can draw it is see through and doesn't provide much privacy. There is a floor length mirror which is great for the ladies getting ready! The check in process is very simple you can either type in your name at the kiosk on the touch screen or provide your booking ref, you then select which floor you want and if you wish late check out (3pm) for £15. Definitely do this if you are going out on the town :) you then pick a card from the box beside the screens and scan it. It becomes your room key and wait for your room number and receipt to be printed and that's how simple it is! I have stayed here 3 times now and it's the only hotel in Glasgow I'd stay in. I love it. The only downside is the drinks in the bar are very overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I was attending my work christmas night out and I decided I would book this fab hotel again, As I said in the title, Another perfect stay and no issues at all. Room really clean, Staff really nice also. I love the bed, One of the comfiest rooms in a hotel. Can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Get a room with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistacraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
610 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,242 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,620 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing