We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* @ a 2* rate”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“5* @ a 2* rate”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Clean, tidy, modern and great friendly staff. Easy automated check in with staff at hand if needed. Room was a good size with towels, soap and shower gels to hand. Good choice of national and international tv channels. Everything in the room is remote controlled, which is quite funky. Was not sure how to turn lights off totally though? The multi-coloured shower...groovy! All you could eat breakfast, free newspapers and a decent wifi for surfing. All in all I will stay there for sure on my next visit to Glasgow.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinlande L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,245
    1,322
    287
    103
    61
See reviews for
251
2,798
322
804
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel, very helpful staff and absolutely nothing is a problem for them, not had this quality of service and customer care from a hotel in a long time and will stay there again. The rooms are well fitted out but a tad small, but for a party of two they are fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Excellent. All expected of this funky and handy hotel. Would stay again, Bedroom very different, Shower pod was very good and clean. Lighting and electric blinds very good. Very handy for the worlds tallest cinema compex. Bus station close for 500 bus from airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Incredibly small rooms, impersonal service and just not what I expect from a hotel stay. Bid you want cheap, clean and don't expect any level of service then maybe this is for you - I just didn't like it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanmac1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for one night when out in Glasgow. Check in was quick & easy with staff on hand to help. When we got to the room, it looked amazing. Massive bed (comfiest bed I've ever slept in) going from wall-to-wall. Previous reviews have said the rooms were quite small - I thought the room was a comfortable size. Loved the light up shower pod, had great fun playing about with that and the remote controlled blinds. On demand free films & free wifi too! Room was clean and there was storage under the beds and a small rail, which was sufficient. There is also a safe for any valuables. The one thing I would say is - the remote that controls the lights/temperature/tv/blinds didn't have a good battery life. I closed the blinds, turned on the tv & picked a film.... then the remote was out of charge. Apart from that small thing, my stay was brilliant. Great night's sleep - didn't hear any noises from the traffic outside or other guests. It could have literally just been us in the hotel, it was that quiet. We got back to our hotel from going out at about 11.30pm - there are security guards who you have to give your room number to so they can ensure you are a guest. Great idea so you don't have any randomer wandering in off the street! Could not comment on breakfast as we opted not to have it (it was a bit pricey but maybe the quality was that good you wouldn't mind paying £15pp extra). Overall, I'm gutted we didn't stay longer. Amazing hotel, bit expensive but definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingBackTo505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here as a couple for a long weekend. Had never stayed at a Citizen M previously, but had been pre warned about the semi-transparent w.c. / shower/ bathroom design. can't say I particularly liked it myself, but not a deal breaker.
Beds are large and very comfortable, though as they fill the entire width of the room, and there's only one seat, we found ourselves sitting on the bed whenever we wanted to relax, which wasn't particularly relaxing!
The breakfasts are great value, with a wide variety of hot and cold foods, fruit, pastries etc. They certainly set you up for the day!
Great central location. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vwbeetle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel on a Friday night in September. We were really impressed by the interior design and customer service. Although the rooms are small and there is no bath they are well designed and beautifully decorated. We arrived at the hotel at 12.30 expecting not to be able to check in until 2pm. However we were assisted immediately and the check in process was simple and efficient. The communal areas are stunning with lots of inspiring design books and furniture.
I will definitely be staying in citizenM hotels again, love the concept and affordability.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newcastlepuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
606 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,242 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,617 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing