We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would come here again”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Would come here again”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The room is small but oh so comfortable. I stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a conference. The bed was large but still cosy with a blackout blind for a good night's sleep. You have a remote which controls the temperature/does the tv (they have free movies)/does the lights (incl. mood lighting). The shower is good too. Free wifi. Quiet as well although it was mid-week so can't judge re w/e.
Staff are super friendly. I can't comment on food as I ate all my meals out.
For only £15 I was able to get late check out until 3pm (option offered on arrival).
I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCMW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,273
    1,341
    294
    105
    61
See reviews for
257
2,830
327
810
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (942)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

It's really very modernize hotel though bit small rooms there was no closet in my room nor coffee pot ,wifi , music indeed very nice small bathroom ,close to Main Street,we'll decorated indeed worth to go.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Recently visits Glasgow for a long weekend. I had heard about Citizen M previously and really intrigued to stay there.

I was really pleasantly surprised. A really refreshing approach to a city centre hotel. I can see that it would confuse older and out of touch guests but for modern profressionals it ticks a lot of boxes.

The room itself isnt massive but really makes the most of the space, being able to control the lighting was fun, and the idea that the bed can face whatever direction you chose was fun too.

The public areas were really nice, plenty of Macs to use, and the bar affordable before heading out into the city.

Room Tip: Bear in mind its positioned right in the city centre, so youre not exactly going to get a riverside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddybearcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed just the one night and didn't really know what to expect. Firstly, it was confusing where to find the reception. You have to go up the lift to the mezzanine floor and check in by a self-service machine like you get at most airports nowadays. There was a member of staff there to help though and they were always very friendly.

The room was small and self-contained but well designed. The duvet and pillows had been arranged into a weird sculpture in the middle of the bed and the last thing we wanted to do after a long journey is to make our own bed! The duvet cover wasn't spotless either with a few small stains here and there. but we were too tired to do anything about that.

Shower was amazing. TV had lots of channels.

All in all, a comfortable stay in a good location but could do with new sheets and better directions in the lobby!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the "courtyard" actually face a building site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A Funky styled hotel in central Glasgow
bedroom is a bit weird with bed taking up all one end of the room, this would be unsuitable for anyone less agile or in wheelchair (not sure if they have disabled rooms).
Young vibe (dont think my 85yr old inlaws would like it) but we are still young enough (I hope)
A colour changing shower/loo cubicle
Fancy controls for everything (we only had a 'remote control' rather than their Moopad so no internet).
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Lots of chairs in lounge and bar area
Breakfast was good with hot and cold food
Good computers (with printer)
Overall a good stay
Woul

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmuggeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Fabulous hotel and great central location. Only negative point was that there are no Tea/Coffee facilities in the bedrooms. Staff were all very nice. Rooms and public areas were immaculately clean. The hotels decor was quirky and fun. Would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I absolutley loved this hotel, and I cannot reccomend it enough. Perfect for younger couples, as the rooms are reasonably small and intimate.
The bed was my favourite part of the room by far, it was HUGE and so, so comfortable.
The shower does come a very close second, huge, warm power shower that changes colour?!?!?! What more could you possibly want?
Will defintley stay at this hotel next time I am in Glasgow

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjduncan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,270 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,105 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,646 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: Corner of Hope Street 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing