We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

All the staff are so friendly and helpfull! Even the door man gave us directions at 3am on where to find Indian food. The room was lovely and modern, if you get the option book a room on the 7th floor because the view is absolutely incredible. Loved every minute and will definitely be back soon!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stephdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,275
    1,342
    294
    107
    61
See reviews for
258
2,834
327
810
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (943)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Came here with my best friend after a complete let down from The Blythswood. As we are (slightly) older 'cough' I was worried about how the concept hotel would suit us. How wrong I was to be worried. It was absolutely fabulous, the staff were outstanding and we had the most amazing overnight stay to see Arctic Monkeys. It didn't feel like a hotel, we were treated like celebrities and the bar, room, breakfast, snack were second to none. Definitely coming back with my husband. He would love it too. And for the spectacular service. Thank you. The best. X

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank EastTower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a very modern hotel which we loved, lots of cool features to play with such as colour changing shower controlled via a tablet which is fun. Nice quirky compact room.
The self check in is a bit odd and doesn't really seem to save them much time as they have to be manned by 2 members of staff anyway. Fake tan stains on bed where slightly off putting ... or at least i hope they were fake tan stains ...
However this is where we will choose next time we were in Glasgow!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mulberry1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Was a bit nervous about staying here with my wife, the concept and design looked a bit pretentious on the website but my fears were unfounded.

Fantastic location, amazing helpful staff and a really quirky but comfortable room with all you need in for a nights stay.

Will certainly be coming back here whenever we stay in glasgow.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoringMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

my boyfriend recently booked this for my birthday. When we got there there was a problem with the card, all the banks were shut and it was hotel policy not to take cash. However the manager used his discretion and took cash as he saw how let down i looked. The ambassadors and manager were outstanding. The hotel is cool and funky and as it was my birthday i had a complimentary or two cocktails. The room are spot on, very trendy and ideal for some romance.The zip on my outfit burst and i didnt have another thing to wear, my boyfriend contected reception who sent up a sewing kit. The cocktail bar was busy until the early hours as people from the public are allowed to come in, but it is a very nice kind of person, certainly no trouble. i had a sore head from hell the next morning but i slept great and cannot wait until my next visit! Thanks Citizen M manager (you know who you are)

Room Tip: choose city view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Just got back following two night stay. Every from checking in to checking out was faultless. Clean, quirky and rooms superb. Location good - handy for everything. The biggest asset of the hotel however are the staff - always helpful and sming. Although it is hard to pick one out - Marguax has to be the winner - so helpfull and efficient - and makes the besy Mojito cocktails ever. Have already booked my next stay here

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location, so I found it very easily and went to the self service check in desks (everything in this hotel involves using a computer). However, I found that the card payment had not been taken, instead it had just been pre authorised. As my work were paying this was a problem, and I had to contact my finance department and get them to sort it out. If my work had been closed I would have been in a mess because I didn't have the money to pay for it!

I loved the hotel though... breakfast was excellent, the rooms were very clean and the staff were helpful. The rooms are small but cleverly designed. (big enough for a couple, but you would not want to stay more than a couple of nights). Everything was controlled by an samsung tablet - the heating, the lights, the tv, the movies, even the black out blinds. It felt very cool, so if you like that sort of thing, go for this hotel. If you find it tricky just using a remote control, don't bother.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkgemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,271 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,107 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,650 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 95 in Glasgow
3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: Corner of Hope Street 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing