We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Now thats what I call a hotel!!!!! AMAZING” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Now thats what I call a hotel!!!!! AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here for two nights and from the moment we arrived to the moment we loved our stay it just takes the meaning hotel and makes it moderen makes it current something that ive never had from a hotel before from the Samsung tablet controlled room to the wide range of lounge and chill out areas in the bar not to mention the apple mac you can use. The bar area and service is really good and the whole vibe of the hotel is really nice to fully understand you must stay here its hoteling at its best!!! I found my self sat in hotel lounge on a odd but cool looking chair and I turned to my parnter and said in the future this is what all city hotels will be like it really is one of a kind! Awesome well done guys

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ricardo221109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,139
    1,272
    279
    99
    57
See reviews for
244
2,688
316
774
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Only stayed one night but wished I had stayed another. Perfectly situated within easy walking distance to whatever you require. Rooms clean and quirky. Staff were very friendly and approachable, and seemed to genuinely enjoy their job! Only downside was the cooked breakfast - looked appetising but it was lukewarm and a bit dry - if paying for a continental breakfast only, I would be happy to just that! But please don't let that put you off as there are so many plus points for this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Loved it...the character of the hotel ...the decor so funky and chic...Loved the decor definitely be back..rooms were amazing ...loved the colour changing shower ;-)) The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you..Very central and close to everything..You notice something different every time you walk around the hotel ...

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scottishdafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

The second time I have stayed, and won't be the last. Superb facilities. Lovely staff. Room has the comfiest bed ever and the most fantastic shower. Close to everything had a fabulous stay and can't wait to return. Breakfast very enjoyable and bar area well stocked and beautifully set out. Very modern and loved it

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirstills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Booked a one night stay for boyfriend's birthday surprise and we both really enjoyed our stay. Self-service check in was quick and fuss free with staff on hand to help and give information. Chose a city-view but was a little disappointed at first that it was only on 2nd floor and right opposite the lifts. Needn't have worried as absolutely no corridor or lift noise during the night and nothing overly noisy from the street (and this was on a Saturday night)
Yes the rooms are small and probably wouldn't be ideal for more than one person for a longer stay, decor may not be to everyone's tastes (my parents would hate it) but for a couple staying for a night or two the room has everything you could possibly need. Fantastic shower, largest and most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, great choice of free movies (including some "adult" ones - which we never watched, honestly) and the mood lighting is great fun. Especially when you change it rapidly while partner is in the toilet.
Breakfast was well worth the money with wide choice and great choice of quirky settings to eat it in. Can't say enough good things about the staff even all the guests we met in the lifts were friendly and quick to start up a conversation or wish you good night.
Two small issues: Not much privacy in toilet, noise wise and pity the blinds can't be controlled more. They are either open or closed so when sitting on the bed with a glass of bubbly to people watch, you can't see down the way with the blinds open or across the way when they are shut. And they have to stay shut most of the night if the people in the office building across the road have as good a view into your room as you have into the office. They'd probably be able to see which type of movies your watching! Already looking forward to our next stay, but would arrive right at check-in time and go for late check-out to enjoy the room and public areas for longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulie617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

The staff are amazing and helpful. The room I stayed in was space age with a remote that could control mood lighting, the TV, and the outdoor blinds. The rain shower was amazing. All of the room amenities more than made up for the fact that the room itself wasn't huge. I would easily stay here next time I'm in Glasgow!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doune, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I watched this hotel being built a few years ago and always wanted to stay, so a 30th anniversary treat seemed the answer. I asked to be on the quietest side of the hotel which was granted. The bed is huge and comfortable and the pillows are perfect. The rooms are cleverly designed and the funky furniture in the public spaces is attractive. We enjoyed the books dotted all over the place, and breakfast was delicious. My husband was worried that it would be a problem not being able to open a window but the temperature control worked perfectly so all was fab.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PipnPhoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing