We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise Night Away.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprise Night Away.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as a couple night away while going our for dinner. Room was great, bed was super comfy, loved the 'mood' lighting. Only down side was that the shower wasn't that hot and the TV remote wasn't properly working so we had to keep turning it off and on and holding in bottoms to get it to work. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pandora1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,148
    1,276
    279
    100
    58
See reviews for
244
2,698
316
776
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (928)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

CitizenM sets high standards and yet again, hits those standards with ease. We need more of you in the UK please. Staff are lovely, and I have to say "top brekkie" with tatty scones and oven bottom muffins. 100% recommend for here and London Bankside from personal experience.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank morethanataxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Well it was amazing. We chose this hotel because all the positive reviews on tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed. All the reviews were spot on. The self service check in was simple and quick with a member of staff on hand if any help needed. The room was modern although compact in space but this was not an issue especially as we were there for only one night. The bed was huge and so comfortable and there was access to free movies on demand. Everything from the tv to lighting was controlled by a tablet which was very handy. When a problem accessing movies we contacted front desk and they were quick to send up someone from maintenance. Also when phoned to book a taxi this was handled quickly and efficiently. We cannot commend the staff highly enough, even the bar servers were very friendly and approachable. In particular Kirsten was kind enough to recommend cocktails and you could see she was making the effort to chat to everyone. Any future trips to Glasgow we will definitely stay here. Good value, thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Booked the hotel via bookings.com at a great price for a central location in Glasgow. Stayed 2 nights and was immediately impressed with the contemporary in the checkin-in and lounge area.... it looked like a set designed by Jasper Conran. Self check-in was via very easy-to-use terminals and a member of staff was on hand to assist if you did get stuck.... it was a lot easier than a supermarket self-service!!.. The hotel rooms were on the smaller side but the quality totally outweighed that minor observation. ..and what they managed to fit in the room was the biggst double bed I've slept in for ages so an excellent use of space. Everything electrical was controlled by a lcd tablet, from the TV, mood lighting, blinds, through to the room temperature. The shower was like a wet room and very easy to enjoy. The lounge provided for a good working and relaxing area (with a number of apple macs available for use) and the quality and speed of the hotel's complimentary WiFi was immense!... no spooling issues here.. The staff were very helpful, welcoming and upbeat and very focussed on you as the customer... I only ate breakfast at the hotel which had plenty of options on the buffet and was very tasty. I'm a complete fan of this hotel after this experience (i guess you could tell!!). It was a very enjoyable experience and one I hope to experience again very soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maybole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed for a night in January with my boyfriend as we got the room for a great price. We were impressed as soon as we walked through the door, the decor and feel to the place is amazing. Check in very quick as it is self serve so no queues and there was a staff member there to assist if there was any problems. got up to our room and I was really impressed the bed was massive and so comfy, shower facilites were also very good and everything was clean and tidy and the decor in the room as equally as impressive as the lobby. cant recommend this hotel enough brilliant value for money. A must stay when visiting glasgow as the location is right next to the bus stop or a short walk to the train station and right in the centre of the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmsHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel the rooms are amzazing and up to date with lcd tv with free movies also a tablet in room to use the free internet the room was very ckean and had a lightup neon shower the hotel manager was very plesant working in the bar and made me feel very welcome would stay again

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Excellent value and rooms with very creative, bright and unique interiors. The location of the hotel also excellent. This hotel should be example to most hotels, that includes overpriced brands with poor quality service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Kinkosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing