We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understood what the fuss was all about”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

What a fantastic hotel to finish my birthday with my partner! It looks lovely inside - good ideas for decoration, quite futuristic, the service was flawless, all the staff was incredibly friendly, there are many options for check-in and check-out, very easy, and the rooms, oh the rooms!...
Little rooms but so well planed, with the bed built in the wall, touching 3 of the walls, which was different and nice; every single thing in the room under your control through the tablet that is given - temperature, tv and movies, radio, lights and moods, we could choose the colour we wanted the room to be, which made the room look so amazing. The halls look very nice, too!
And the icing on the cake: great location.
Can`t say anything about the breakfast as we didn`t have any this time, but the hotel was amazing, I definitely recommend it to anyone, from couples to groups of friends to business people, certainly a great choice!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZGPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,198)
There are newer reviews for citizenM Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,604 - 2,610 of 5,198 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

I travel up and down the country a lot with my job and normally just see hotels as a bed for the night. This hotel was different right from the start. The self check in was really easy and it has options to pick from the rooms that are vacant. There are very friendly staff nearby to welcome you in and advise on what Glasgow has to offer. The rooms are fairly small but big on character. The bed is huge and very comfortable, the shower is powerful and the tele not only has plenty of channels but it also offers up to date films that are all free.Everything in your room can be activated through your remote, tele, heating, lighting (which is multi coloured with mood settings) and the blinds. The breakfast is all self service with a really big and varied selection where again there is staff around who were all very helpful and full of fun. I will be using this hotel everytime I'm in the west coast of Scotland i just wish they would open more in the U.K.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room because the shower area is bigger
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed for two nights in the hotel and could find no fault. The rooms are indeed small but very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Towels were thicker than in many places and the bed was not only HUGE but very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about their city. There was an excellent choice at breakfast and the dining area was very welcoming, as were the other public areas in the hotel. Citizen M is close to the city centre and just so different from the standard hotels to be found everywhere. Let's have more of them please!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. We did hear other guests comment on t...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank POPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

How refreshing! From the minute you walk through the door you are greeted with a colourful, quirky, vibrant design concept which leaves you wanting to explore every seating area, stategically placed book or piece of Art. Fantastic seating areas and bar. Self service check-in, but friendly staff to help the novices. Rooms are self contained 'pods', compact, but has everything for a short stay. Clean, comfortable (huge) bed, great shower, i-phone docking station and touch-tablet to control TV, mood lighting and blinds. Great, original ideas and can't wait to go back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrumpyCow1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My fiancé and I came to Glasgow for a few nights this was a great hotel. Small room but if your there to sightsee its perfect. Very clean, HUGE bed, nice shower, very central... Close walk to bus that transfers you from airport. We had great service and the restaurant bar area was really cute!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaMarieG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I had high expectations from this hotel based on things I've heard but I have to admit- I was still surprised by how AMAZING this hotel actually was when we got there.
The hotel is located in the city center, really close to all the shops and pubs.
The thing is- we didn't really see a lot of Glasgow because we didn't want to leave this fantastic hotel :)
It's perfect for people that appreciate design, architecture, interior design & creativity. It's very inspirational and the most important thing is that it's very affordable.
We wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gili D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed for one night only could have stayed longer! very impressed by the look of the hotel from the reception area to our room. Staff ultra friendly and helpful but not in your face! cleanliness of the room was to high standards also comfortable. Easy to find and central what more do you want. You certainly get more than you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,328 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
776 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
3,951 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: Corner of Hope Street 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £71 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing