We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return again and again...”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will return again and again...”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Love this hotel, the location is excellent 2 minute walk to shops, pubs, restaurants etc. great staff that are helpful, genuine and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble. Staff are available to help 24/7 the rooms are cosey and a little small but that kinda adds to the charm. Beds are great, shower is great with its own mood lighting. Thus is our 3rd trip to the hotel and we will continue to return again and again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,245
    1,322
    287
    103
    61
See reviews for
251
2,798
322
804
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
175 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed one night for a conference. I like this hotel because it is a very different experience. The rooms are fairly small, with the huge bed taking up a large part of it. The shower and toilet cubicle are something else, with the ability to choose which colour lighting effect you would like! Very novel! The breakfast buffet had a good selection and I can recommend the tasty croissants. I would not stay for more than two nights in a row as I feel the room is too small and with little storage space.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LighthouseFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I absolutely love this hotel. This was my forth time staying. The rooms are very clean, quirky and fabulous. The mood pad does take a bit of getting used to but loads of fun once you do. Staff are welcoming, friendly and cannot do enough to help. For a hotel in Glasgow the price is very reasonable to. I cannot understand some of the poor reviews that are placed for this hotel. I will be back to stay again and again. Thank you CitizenM

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelamEH48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My 18 year old daughter suggested this hotel for my friend and I , as soon as we arrived i could see why . Very trendy decor and friendly staff . When we went up to the bedroom I was rather shocked rooms are pretty small and a bit like a time capsule but as it was only a base we didn't care .. Bed was very comfy and we both slept like logs no noise from hallway that u sometimes get with other hotels . The staff are all cheery and helpful and seem genuinely interested in how ur stay has been . The cocktails are very good and bar a lovely relaxing atmosphere with lots of seating . Bedroom could benefit from a kettle but that's a personal preference . All in all a positive experience ..

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor otherwise u will look onto other buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bilsland5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Massive beds and showers with light show loved it. There was always someone on reception even though its self check in. Lots of free films on very big tv. Which you can watch from the very comfy bed. Thought breakfast was a bit expensive but comparable with similar hotels and was good quality

Room Tip: Ask for high room although we found ours was not that noisy although at the front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 599woodyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Best hotel I've stayed in - and not just in Glasgow! Check in and out couldn't be simpler, free wifi is amazing and the staff are so helpful and approachable.
The room was simple, clean and stylish. Definitely fantastic value for money.
Didn't want to leave! But I'll be back :)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GL129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel.. Friendly staff and a great atmosphere. Always clean and nothing is ever too much trouble!
My only small complaint, my room was over from the lift and some guests unfortunately chose here to chat at 2am! Not the hotels fault tho!!
Great prices too.. Will stay here again, for sure!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzy-Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
606 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,242 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,617 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing