We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booked for concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Girvan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Booked for concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Both me and my partner were travelling 60 miles for an overnight stay and concert. On arrival the service at front desk was impeccable as although it is a self check in, an Ambassador was standing waiting to assist those who struggled. A tad difficult to find our room, but that was probably due to it being our first stay in a design hotel. The room although small was ideal, no fuss. For one night it suited us perfect. The rain shower was fabulous and quirky with the writing on soap and hair dryer. Absolutely loved the design as it made me smile with the little additions you found. We are booked back up for May as we have another concert and after having a little one recently, are definitely looking to some time away.

Room Tip: Don't underestimate the rooms due to size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie_burnett7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,186
    1,293
    281
    100
    58
See reviews for
248
2,735
319
785
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed on the 13th of February this year for our valentines getaway and it couldn't have been better! After going out for dinner we went back to the hotel for cocktails. We paid for our first couple and then we're treated to numerous complementary drinks! The staff were amazing and so friendly! They gave us a bowl of chicken wings to snack on and complementary late check out for the next day! We had the most amazing night and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Glasgow!
The rooms are gorgeous, the bed alone is the biggest and comfiest bed I've even slept on and the lights and shower are also excellent!n
Cannot wait to stay here again, it was a lovely experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great!!!! Wouldn't hesitate going back here had a awesome time. We we arrived it was a computer check in which was really straight forward. We got our room key and headed up to our the room. I loved playing about with the mood lighting in the room the bed was really comfy and massive. Had a great sleep. My boyfriend likes to Hogg the bed but I had ample space. Central to everything you might want to do. We didn't eat there but only because we went to a Japanese restaurant on sauchiehall street. Staff were lovely couldn't have been anymore friendlier if they had tried also make a mean cocktail. I would stay here again in a second. This hotel might not be for everyone but I personally loved it and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for something just that little bit quirky 10/10

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay_mclean32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were in Glasgow for one night, basically to go to Cafe Gandolfi for dinner (highly, highly recommended) and wanted somewhere cheap but decent to stay and CitizenM came up. I'd heard about them before, but never stayed there - the reviews were great and the rate was amazing, the location was good so it was kind of a no-brainer.
Definitely the right thing to do - it's right in the middle of Glasgow, has a deal on parking that's less than 10 minutes away and is both cool and good - not that easy to do. The service is kind of 'DIY', but with people on-hand to help you out (very friendly, very efficient) so it all works out great. The whole place has a very 'European' vibe about it - finding out it's a Dutch company makes a lot of sense. There's no way the British would do this...

So, down to the nitty-gritty. The rooms are awesome - kind of a massive capsule where the (oversize) bed takes up one end of the room, complete with colour-changeable mood lighting, pod bathroom and extremely modern styling. Not a great place to share with someone you're not VERY comfortable with, but hey, if you're not comfortable with them - why are you sharing a room? Anyway, the room was great, but the public areas, including the bar, are the best bit - very nicely designed and great to spend time in. This is not a place designed to hang out in your room.

Overall, it was just the ticket for a quick, funky getaway - excellent value, comfy and fun. I'm not sure I'd recommend it to, er, more conservative types - or those expecting a conventional hotel room with a work desk and a Corby trouser press - and I'm not sure it would suit a 'traditional' business traveller. But I'd definitely stay there again. And if I can use their hotels in other places, and get a similar experience and value, I will.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plusfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Had a fab night here with my 13 yr old as we were going to a concert. Comfy beds, modern hotel, tablet in room controls all lights, tv, blinds, moods/colours. Service was amazing, so friendly and the breakfast was lovely :-D

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank elaine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Loved everything about this hotel - it's location, facilities, staff, rooms....small, but, beautifully formed !

Not for the "conventional " or slightly " fuddy duddy ", and, if you have "traditional expectations " of what a hotel should be, not for you either ! It is for the " young at heart " and those who are stimulated by something different - it is quirky, visually exciting and sexy ! The bed is HUGE, and, very comfortable,if you prefer a firmer mattrass, with crisp white linen and plump pillows, a fabulous shower ( space enough for two ! lol ) and adjustable mood lighting to create the atmosphere of your choice ! Though not a "techy", even I found the control tablet easy to work - free movie choices, from recent blockbusters and " adult" content ( straight and gay ) all a pleasant diversion !

An ideal choice if ,like me, you are meeting a " friend" for a " romantic liaison ", or,you wish to rekindle a jaded relationship.....you lock yourself away in this little "bubble" of a room, relax and let nature take its course......very sexy, very intimate !

The staff are young and the most pleasant and helpful I have seen in a long time - they seemed to actually enjoy their work and always willing to help with any enquiry - congratulations to the management for their choice and training of staff.

Though I didn't eat in the cafe, the food looked fresh with an interesting selection on the menu, and, though I don't drink, I noticed an array of alcohol on sale.

My two nights at the hotel were a delight, and, I have already advised friends and family to check it out - advise viewers to study Citizen M's web site - what you see is what you get, and, it is fabulous!

Room Tip: Study web site - what you see is what you get - open your minds to a different experience and you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 581Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Our room just did not work full stop. The tv was not on for the duration of our stay the lights were on full blast.

We were offered a free breakfast but on arrival we were told we were not allowed. In a very exasperated manner by a staff member talking about us in front of us to another staff member!

Two guys were very helpful in helping, very cheerful and pleasant. I wish the same could be said for the girls at breakfast.

Just very disappointed

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank helzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing