We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip to Glasgow. Excellent, quirky hotel. Self check in, mood lighting in the rooms( some styles are questionable) movies to help late night working and a fantastic bed all merged together for two nights of great sleep. To top it all off- fantastic breakfast in the morning with coffees to go!
Highly recommend it- would be perfect with a gym!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eire_NiMhurchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,301
    1,359
    295
    109
    61
See reviews for
265
2,861
329
816
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (945)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I were staying at this hotel when we were down for the Aberdeen game. I looked on trip advisor before I booked and everyone was writing great reviews. I have to say we were not disappointed. It was in a great location just a stone throw away from the city centre. When we got there we had to leave our bags as we were to early to check in the staff were really friendly and kindly took our bags for us. The place looked really quirky and nice. Our room was great, we were on the top floor so the view at night was lovely and our room was really cool. We had a touch pad device that controlled everything from the TV to the lights to the blinds. I spent ages on this messing about. The only thing I would say is the room was very hot I turned up the air con using the touch pad but nothing seemed happen, I should I asked a staff member for help but didn't. The bar was nice to my husband had a few drinks from there and took them up to our room. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahV2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is the 2nd time i've stayed at Citizen M in Glasgow, and i loved it just as much as the fist time. The self check in is quick and easy - you also get to pick which room you get to stay in (we picked the 7th floor for an amazing view over Glasgow) The room was imaculate as usual. So easy to control everthing in the room (lights, temperature, blinds etc.) without even having to move of the very comfy king size bed, using the control pad.

Hotel is very handy as it is pretty much in the heart of everything. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Yes the rooms are small and compact but everything you could possibly need is there and for the amount of time we spent in the room, the size of it didn't matter anyway.

The staff are happy to answer any questions and are always on hand to help.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a one night break here as we were down in Glasgow for a concert.
This hotel is weird until you get used to it!! Self check-in and uber modern décor but a great buzz about the place.
The drinks were overly expensive - even for Glasgow and you wouldn't want to be infirm as the bed is the width of your room making climbing / crawling in and out of bed a bit of a chore.
There's a very limited amount of storage space so anything more than a one night stay would prove difficult. The sink is in your room as appose to the bathroom and is tiny but the sleek bathroom and mood lighting adds a nice touch.
The hotel is in a great location

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerrieG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have just spent the night at citizen m in Glasgow and will definitely come again. The combination of immaculate room with amazing bed and quirky lighting etc with free wifi was great. Best of all the staff are friendly and helpful with just the right level of care without being smothering! The breakfast was fab and the bar in General was a great place to be.

I recommend this place - not just for young trendies but for fifty plus people like me!!!!!

Room Tip: As each room is pretty much the same any will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, yes rooms are small but we weren't there to stay in our room.
Beds are king size & very comfy had a great sleep also room was spotlessly clean only thing that was missing kettle with tea coffee ect.
Love the pod that operates tv curtains blinds & lighting for room great, plus loads off free films to watch if you wanted.
Staff were excellent really friendly couldn't do enough for you.
Must mention Laura behind bar wot a star we got chatting to her full off advice telling us easiest way to get we're you we're going in city, Laura you are a credit to your hotel along with all the other lovely staff.
We will definitely be returning o this hotel...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for an overnight for my birthday with my boyfriend.
When arriving at hotel, check in area is up the stairs on first floor near bar/cafe area.
We checked in using the touch screen computers ourselves. A member of staff had been helping someone else check in and once he was finished he greeted us to offer help. He asked if we were there for an occasion, once I mentioned my birthday he told us to come to the bar before we head out into town for a free drink each! He also made sure we had a room with a great view! Wish I had remembered his name for this review!
The room was amazing. Much the same as previous reviews. Loved the big bed which was very comfortable and could not hear anything from other guests in rooms next door which was great.
The cocktails we had at the bar (free for my birthday) were amazing! The girl behind the bar was very pleasant and chatty. The bar/cafe area had a really good atmosphere.
Overall a 5* service and a great experience. Will definitely come back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rrr7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,297 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
705 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,126 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,661 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
3,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: Corner of Hope Street 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing