We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - and they've fixed the technology!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent - and they've fixed the technology!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I reviewed CitizenM Glasgow back in August 2013 and raved about everything - except the room control device.

Well, they listened! I went back on my own this time and found a little samsung tablet where the remote used to be. Works like a dream. So impressed that a popular hotel actually listens to its guests. I'll be back again!

Room Tip: I'd recommend a high city view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FeeyonaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,139
    1,272
    279
    99
    57
See reviews for
244
2,688
316
774
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Citizen M Glasgow for one night on a theatre break. On arrival we were greeted by a freindly member of reception, who talked us through the on-line checking in process. This was all really simple and quick and we were soon on our way to our room. When we got there we were amazed at how funky and cool it was, everything from the size of the bed to the mood lighting was fantastic. The ability to control almost everything from the touchscreen tablet was a novelty, and the free wifi and movies on demand were also a welcome touch. Everything about this hotel was amazing, modern, wehh thought-out and quirky, and we loved every minute of our stay. We were lucky to have a voucher with our till reciept for 2 free drinks at the bar, which we enjoyed (large measure glass of Rose). The bed was extremely large and comfortable, as were the fluffy pillow and cosy quilt, resulting in a relaxing and restful night of sleep. I recommend adding the breakfast to your stay, as the choice is plentiful and fresh, with good,strong coffee to set you up for the day. The location couldn't be mush better, very central and just a stone throw away from Buchanan Street and Galleries, the short taxi ride (from the rank almost right outside) to King's Theatre was only a few ounds (3 to be exact). We will definetely stay with Citizen M again, and can't recomend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Ask for city view, they really are a sight to behold!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kippersmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Me & my boyfriend recently stayed at the hotel unfortunately our rooms air con wasn't working and it was a very hot day outside resulting in our room to be extremely hot , the staff could not have been any more helpful as they tried many of times to fix the problem also offered us free drinks and another nights stay at the hotel free of charge which was very kind of them , the breakfast was absolutely amazing too can't wait to go back and stay xx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayleygx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a brilliant hotel with a real buzz. Staff were friendly, approachable, helpful and couldn,t do enough. Central location , so no car needed . Free drink on arrival was also very welcome.
Rooms and hotel are great for facilities and all high tech. Free wifi and films included in price.
I just wish there were more hotels in the uk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevek50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

As engineers in our twenties, my partner and I picked this hotel on a whim - its central location, and pictures showing a mod interior drew us in. We could not have chosen a more perfect hotel for our stay.

The hotel features a 24-hour canteen with very reasonably-priced food: perfect for the jet-lagged traveler waking up hungry at midnight.

The service was downright friendly, and we ended up chatting with more than a few people working there. These conversations gave us a good taste of Glasgow, too, as most of the "ambassadors" were from the area.

The rooms might seem on the small side, but my partner (he's a big guy) and I weren't crowded and we definitely had enough space. The shampoo/gel provided in the shower was the sort of good-smelling stuff you wanted to take a shower in, and the shower itself, illuminated by many different colors, was plain cool. The bed was large and comfortable, and the room has a blackout blind/shade configuration. We loved the technology everywhere, too, in our room, and in the many rooms on the main floor. There is free wi-fi.

Overall, we felt at ease in a way that you don't get too often even at the choicest hotels. I am unashamedly picky when it comes to hotels. If I travel to any other city where there is a CitizenM, the choice is clear: I'll stay there.

(One final perk: there' free baggage holding after check-out.)

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same (one XL/King bed), but rooms overlooking the courtyard are slightly quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Red R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay! Very modern-y, coolish, urban-y style. Checking in was quick and we got a room with a view to the city. Rooms are really tiny, but very well designed with just enough space for what you really need. A huge double bed and a decent size shower. Rooms were really sound proof and we had a great night sleep. Wifi free of charge with a great speed. Certainly recommend it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just like the one in London apart from NO draft Prosecco. . Staff are very keen to engage with guests to ensure everyone is made to feel at home. Very relaxed and informal. Room was very quiet. Breakfast was excellent. You check in/out yourself in the main area using computer terminals. Once you check out, your room will deactivate and lose all power – I was collecting the bags from the room whilst my wife checked us out – that’s how I know!!
I can’t see me staying anywhere else in Glasgow again absolutely brilliant!

Room Tip: Second floor means you can use the stair instead of waiting for the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrainsFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing