We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The future!”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The future!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014. It is definitely an experience. You can check-in independently without even speaking to a member of staff, a bizarre experience! There were no tea or coffee facilities in the room and the cafe/restaurant was a little pricey. However, they make up for all that with the super comfy bed and films on demand! The tablet to control the lighting, blinds and television is fun (and useful!) The mood lighting in the shower is great to play around with. We had a top floor room and the view was wonderful!

CitizenM has a great premise and an ultra modern design. I expected a younger crowd but the hotel had a large mix of people. We enjoyed our stay but I wasn't sure about checking in without meeting a member of staff, although there were plenty of staff around to help if you needed something. In interesting experience - I'm looking forward to staying in citizenM elsewhere in the world.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,248
    1,323
    287
    103
    61
See reviews for
251
2,800
322
805
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I came here for a gig in Glasgow. I am a wheelchair user and the idiots we are we forgot to pack the wheelchair in the car boot! Slightly panicking my dad went and asked and luckily Lynsey at the check in found a wheelchair rental company about ten minutes away in the car. We got a wheelchair which meant I could still go to the gig and go out for a meal.

Previously I have stayed here and fainted with the heat. Lynsey made sure the room was cool for us so that it didn't happen again whilst I was away getting the wheelchair. After we came back from collecting Lynsey gave my friends and me complimentary drinks to have when were in the bar. We went to the gig and had the drinks and then we also purchased a buffet plate, ideal for having with the drinks.

The disabled rooms are ideal with lots of space. Huge comfy beds are a bonus too.

We all had a great night and there was no more fainting. The staff were so friendly and helpful and we'll definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NBr_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel never fails to impress from the very friendly staff to the well stocked citizen m canteen and the door staff on the evening, the location couldn't be better. Yet again my room request was honoured and nothing is ever to much trouble for the staff.

Room Tip: Top floor room not facing Renfrew street are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simple_stoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in Nov 2012 and really liked the hotel as it's a bit different - my partner loved it because there is free porn in the films stored on the TV :)
A lot of the hotel functions are self service but there are loads of staff on hand to help.

Location is fantastic right in the centre of Glasgow although there is no parking, I think it's great for a short break but maybe not a longer stay as the rooms are quite compact.

The room is a bit shoe boxy but the end of the room is a 2x2 metre bed with amazing views over Glasgow City Centre.

This time the lights, blind and TV were controlled by an iPad which is pre programmed with your guest details. There were a few probs with the TV as the system is new but when I phoned to ask for it to be sorted the engineer came and sorted it twice.

I love the Perspex shower pod in the middle of the room, you can choose the colour lighting and there is a choose of large overhead shower head or smaller gentler one.

If sharing a room you would have to know each other fairly intimately as clearly the loo is in there too and it's Perspex so you can kind of see through!

There is no room service which is a shame (there is a bar which gets really busy on weekends and a good hall but we didn't use this) but we ordered a takeaway to our room one night and there are hundreds of amazing restaurants on the doorstep in Glasgow.

Really like this hotel as it is fresh and modern and I love Glasgow the shops are fantastic, bars have an amazing atmosphere and the people really really friendly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PennyBurnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I booked this hotel today for my husbands birthday. We always fancied staying in this hotel and I absolutely can't stand booking on line. I phoned the telephone helpline and spoke to the most charming men EVER. They were so helpful I managed the process and can't wait to go there in August...to be continued!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I'd heard of citizenM through a friend and decided that I wanted to try it for myself. As soon as I entered the hotel I was in awe. The staff are super friendly and check in was so simple. The room was amazing, very clean, everything was in place for arrival and the room was the perfect size. Bar is open till 2, all the seating areas are very modern but cosy - like a home away from home. Overall, this should be the only hotel you chose to stay at in Glasgow.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HotelVisitor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashkelon, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The place is very modern. The room operated automaticly by tablet!! Very quick check in via computers. The stuff always there to help. Great loxation in the center of Glasgow. Fair price for all the services. Recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yooovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
609 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,242 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,618 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing