We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM Glasgow
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (5,626)
Filter reviews
5,628 results
Traveller rating
3,601
1,488
345
123
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,601
1,488
345
123
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mmood lightingfree moviesremote controlmood padfunky hotelhigh techwall to wallrooms are smalltouch screenself servicerain showerhuge bedfrosted glasscity viewhanging spaceamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,752 - 2,757 of 5,628 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. The hotel served its purpose... Somewhere comfortable to sleep, shower and good wifi for checking emails etc.

Lots of gadgets in the room if you like that sort of stuff with lighting, blinds, TV etc controlled from a tablet.

Breakfast was ok, not great. Downside was no room service which would have been welcomed after a long journey and late evening arrival. No tea/coffee making facilities in room but available to purchase at the bar.

Would stay here again for business but would avoid for family/couple trip as very small room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank kathryn5489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Check in was fast and easy. Room was clean and I loved the mood pad. We had some technical issues with the pad but the girl (forget her name) came straight to our room and fixed the issue. She was very friendly and professional. The bed is very comfy and there were no noises issues through the night. Check out was quick and the girl happily stamped our ticket for car parking at Buchanan galleries over night. Apart from the technical issue it was a perfect stay. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is definitely a hotel that is worth staying in if you like something different. It is very modern and we loved the mood light feature in the room. Everything in the room can be controlled by a tablet- lights, music, blinds, temperature.

Absolutely fantastic. Good cocktails at the bar too.

Rooms have everything you need in them. A MASSIVE bed, very comfy.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caketin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I would resume this hotel as a "low cost design high tech hotel".
I highly recommend for the ones that like great location, clean rooms and comfort.
The high tech side is funny. The room super small (16 m2, I think) but everything is designed to fit well.

Positives:
+ Location: near to Buchanan St, Queen Station and George Sq
+ High Tech: Self check in, automatized room by a Samsung tablet (colorful lights, air, blinds, TV, music, etc)
+ The king size bed is wonderful and comfortable
+ Nice shower
+ Fast wifi
+ Friendly staff

Negatives
- The room is small and there are no closet. The bags should be on floor and I does not fit more than two middle baggage. Not a problem for us but it is a point to be noted
- The cantina has just "veggie-thay-organic" food. Again, not a problem for me but my husband had problems to find something to ear

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fernanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I vary rarely, if ever, provide an excellent rating for hotels and tend to have high expectations in respect of service, comfort, decor and ambiance that are rarely fully met. I can say with hand on heart that CitizenM is a well run, friendly hotel with a great design driven philosophy that is carried through to the detail of seemingly everything that they do. The room space is maximised by design and layout with a confident embracing of new technology and materials choice; centrally controlled TV, lighting (including a range of "mood" lighting), temperature, etc makes for a user friendly way of setting you preferences, whilst the food and drink choices in CanteenM provide for a range of fast food, kitchen prepared and off the shelf options - being open 24 hours a day is also a bonus for those on a jeg-lag or work-frantic mode of operation. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: City view from the 7th floor offers a good sightline of central Glasgow
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deMerclesden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews