We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TECNOLOGY”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“TECNOLOGY”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Really smart stylish hotel love the rooms spent a great 6 days here cant wait to return only fault is the Staff who clean the rooms they didnt put in enough towels for 2 people an then no replacement toilet paper and shampoo they did same with this isnt a big deal as it was fixed quickly but dont think that i should have to point out there job Hope to book again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,280
    1,347
    294
    108
    61
See reviews for
262
2,841
327
810
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (944)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great location, easy walking distance to many places of interest. No parking at the hotel, but several multi-storey car parks within walking distance and some you can get a special rate if you get your CP ticket endorsed at the Hotel. The entrance is on the ground floor. There is a circular stairway and 2 lifts to the Reception Area. First challenge: You can book in using one of the terminals or ask for help. You will get a hotel card that you scan over the pad in the lift; from Floor 1 to upstairs’ rooms and use your card similarly to get in your room. 2nd challenge: Use the tablet to open and close the curtain and blind. Change the ambiance of the lighting. 3rd challenge: Turn on and off the TV. (Tip: if the TV does not come on:- If “light” comes on and a screen is evident, but nothing happens, click on the volume control once, wait, and the TV comes on.“
Modern, quirky, cell like design bedroom. Large comfortable bed positioned so you have to climb in from the “foot end”. Good shower. Air con efficient and quiet.
Although there is not a Restaurant you can get a hot meal or small snack meals. The bar is stocked well.
When we ate there; we enjoyed four local cheeses, Italian type sausage, condiments and accompaniments and a flight of 3 wines at a reasonable price for the quality. The cheeses and wine were very good!

There are spacious areas where you can relax with or without TV. The staff is young, efficient, engaging and friendly. All in all an experience that we would enjoy again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valuation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is simply fantastic best hotel in the city not only did I get a fantastic room rate but the staff were excellent can't quite put into words over the internet ! Jo Joanne and shinade were the 3 stars of the hotel for me so polite and helpful and any issues we had were extremely quickly rectified ! The hotel has a warm slick boutique feel to it with the vibrant colours and gorgeous rooms ! I found it especially cool that your television room and blinds can all be controlled via the Samsung tablet next to the bed ! The showers are incredible massive shower head coming right down on the middle with perfect amount of power ...and as for the beds wow just wow so incredibly comfortable perfect firmness ! Breakfast was fantastic both hot and continental option fantastic to set me up for my all day training for my work ! Like I said can't quite convey just how fantastic this hotel is all I will say is stay there once and youl certainly stay there again !

Quirky stylish friendly helpful hotel with the look and feel of a 5 star city centre hotel and an incredibly low price you must stay here !!!!

Room Tip: Get one not facing the sun ! It can get a bit toasty !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connway H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Right in the heart of Glasgow's west end, a quirkily stylish but extremely friendly hotel. I really cannot praise the young staff enough, they are the most genuinely helpful I have met in a long time.

Evreyone should try the CitizenM experience at lest once.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very similar, in a way it's the brand's trade mark. Theyr'e not the bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrKenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend twice! We stayed 4 nights for my birthday in September 2012 and then again in September 2013. And we WILL be returning again! This hotel is so modern and perfect for couples just looking for a relaxing weekend break, the rooms have so many features like mood lighting, power shower, loads of free films to choose from on the big flat screen TV, ipod docking station and the best... the MASSIVE bed! biggest and one of the most comfiest beds I have slept in! Staff are so nice and always willing to help. When we stayed in 2013 for my 21st, my mum had phoned up the staff at citizen M to organise a few surprises in the room for my birthday, they decorated the whole room with balloons and banners and left a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket with crisps and chocolate etc.. Got such a nice surprise :) that was thanks to the lovely staff who went through the effort! Another thing I loved about this hotel was the lobby bar, the cocktails are sooo good! really strong too! Hotel is right in the city centre so just a minute walk from everything basically.. not really got a bad comment to say! Will be back again :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 July 2014

my partner and I needed a lay over for a night before our trip to toronto, so i was looking for hotels near the bus station as i wasnt keen on staying near the airport. came across this stunning hotel. you have to stay here, very sleak and cool.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What can I say about CitizenM in Glasgow...

This is the 6th time we've stayed and its just as good, if not better, than the first time we stayed. It's clean, cheap, fun and friendly and definitely different to every other hotel in its price range. The modular rooms are fun and fresh and the shower is an experience in itself. The addition of the new Samsung tablet's to control the room settings have vastly improved the entertainment package compared to the old phone-style controls.

A lot of people on here have said the breakfast leaves a bit to be desired, I couldn't disagree more. I woke up from my slumber in the worlds biggest bed yesterday morning at 10.15 am (most hotel breakfast are long finished by then) and went down to breakfast, I had a nice wee bowl of yoghurt, granola and a raspberry compote, then the "scottish brekkie" continued with an omelette, bacon, sausages, beans, potato scone, black pudding and toast, accompanied by an expertly made latte. Followed by a croissant and marmalade... and not the rubbish marmalade you normally get in cheap hotels, REAL marmalade... with big bits in it!!!

All that washed down with some excellent pressed apple juice (again the real stuff, not the concentrated guff that looks - and tastes - a bit like pee... )

We checked out as smoothly as ever and were kindly asked if we needed our parking ticket stamped (This is often a little unknown and we didnt realise it the first time we stayed, park in Buchannan galeries and get your ticket stamped and you get money off, making it much cheaper than its premier Inn counterparts on George street who charged us £21 to park last time we stayed there.)

We'll be back again and again and as a regular citizen we get cracking rates...

Room Tip: Choose a room with a city view for a good view of the city and some good people watching from the hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJB71284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,274 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#17 of 95 in Glasgow
1,110 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
2,655 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#41 of 95 in Glasgow
3,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: Corner of Hope Street 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing