We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM Glasgow
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$113
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (5,628)
Filter reviews
5,628 results
Traveller rating
3,601
1,488
345
123
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,601
1,488
345
123
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mmood lightingfree moviesremote controlmood padfunky hotelhigh techwall to wallrooms are smalltouch screenself servicerain showerhuge bedfrosted glasscity viewhanging spaceamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,688 - 2,693 of 5,628 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

stayed here for 3 nights while on a short break to glasgow and found it lovely, the staff were very nice and the rooms were small but comfortable. It is quite a modern hotel with the samasung tablets in every room, we did have a bit of bother with it not working but they got it fixed in under an hour and gave us complimentary drinks. would definately recommend this hotel if you are staying in glasgow for a short time

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekatiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at citizen M for three nights in June, and it was a very enjoyable, memorable experience.

The room we had was on the seventh floor and had lovely views of the city which were beautiful especially at dusk and throughout the night. The room itself was so different from regular hotels, the 7"7 bed was extremely comfortable and the large TV with plenty of films and channels was a treat. The mood lighting, air con and blinds controlled by the tablet were a novelty and worked efficiently. Also worth mentioning the free wifi is great and seemed to have strong signal everywhere. It is a small room, and there are no tea making facilities but these are mentioned on the website so we knew what we were getting.

The computerised self service check in worked well and even if it hadn't there was a staff member stood nearby who was very happy to help. In fact, all the staff we met were lovely especially one of the bar tenders, who was telling us about why she loved the city whilst giving us our free cocktails and wine (two free drinks for our stay!). The public areas are filled with modern, quirky furniture and there was a really nice atmosphere as guests and staff watched a World Cup match together on the huge TV. We chose to have breakfast at the hotel on our last day, again it was self service but all we wanted was tea and toast and that was delicious.

Only complaints are that the lifts are always busy and work on an odd system that involves swiping your room key card, and there is minimal space to put luggage in the room so it was cluttering up the floor. Other reviews have mentioned noise issues but we had none (despite having a road facing room) it was lovely and quiet.

Overall, very satisfied with out stay, have been telling everyone about it and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: High floor and road facing! Watching the sunset over the city is beautiful!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delphinus1010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Staying at the Citizen M is a worthwhile experience as it is totally different to other hotels and you do feel like you are somewhere a bit different and special. The lounge/bar area is great for hanging out in - great snacks, drinks and cocktails. An array of newspapers and magazines.

The rooms are more like "pods" than rooms. The bed is huge and takes up about a quarter of the room from wall to wall. The toilet and shower are within a glass pod with the sink in the main room area. That's it really - basic but functional.The positives: The bed is extremely comfortable, the room rates are great, the location could not be more central and free movies and wifi of course!

The downsides when we stayed were

- Walking into a tablet with a smashed screen - not just a crack but completely shattered (the tablet controls everything - the tv, lights, temp etc) Yes it still worked but it's not a great first impression is it?
- The temperature is TOO HOT. You cannot open the window in the room and the "temperature control" only goes as low as 19 degrees so there isn't actually any air con at all
-No little shelf in the bathroom to put anything at all on while you are having a shower

It's a fun experience but I probably wouldn't stay recommend staying in that type of room for more than 1-2 nights and I personally would not stay in the summer due to the heat and lack of ventilation.

Oh and sign up a as "citizen" on their website for a free drink each and a discount on the rate!

Room Tip: On check in you can choose a street view or courtyard room (it's not really a courtyard it's a building site but still) We chose courtyard and had no noise at all.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very small room but had what we needed, a king size bed and great shower. The air conditioning didn't work well and it was warm in Glasgow. Also, we found a bug (looked like a small roach to us) in the bed in the morning. We put it in a plastic cup and took it downstairs. The woman at the front desk took a quick look and said it was harmless. She said it was nature! Probably won't stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TucsonWildcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had a 2 night stay here while visiting Glasgow. Took a few minutes to get adjusted to the unusual way this hotel operates, this being on our maiden CitizenM visit.
Lift to the first floor where we self registered using a touch screen computer, we had pre-booked, but nevertheless a very helpful member of staff was present to make sure this went smoothly. Then off to our room of choice. Smaller than many hotel rooms but it still contained a very comfortable king size bed, shower and toilet facility (pod) and a washbasin. All very clean and smart. A big TV screen could be used via a small bedside touch pad which also controlled the mood lights, temperature, blinds and curtains. Although looking out from the 4th floor on a busy road, our room was quiet.
Breakfast was delicious with a full choice to suit most tastes. Drinks and snacks in a public area with TV's, newspapers and internet access available all day.
I cannot praise the young staff more highly. Without exception they were friendly and attentive to our needs. Even Richy whom we caught on his first day, just as we left, was a real professional.
We really enjoyed our stay and I would not hesitate to rebook.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Molenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews