We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time out visit”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Time out visit”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

CitizenM hotel Glasgow, had a great stay nice wee surprise getaway trip for me and my wife.
Hotel is in a great location and the hotel itself was great. Very clean, staff all very helpful and friendly, especially Max at the bar he was the kinda friendly, cheerful, upbeat kinda person that would make you want to return to the hotel, nothing was to much trouble.
Bed big,nice & comfy, room clean, shower excellent and the fun gizmo's were exactly that fun all in all 11 out 10.
Best fun visit to Glasgow I have had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1314mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,219
    1,309
    281
    102
    58
See reviews for
250
2,767
322
793
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (934)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Easy to get to from the airport via the express bus and just north of Sauchiehall Street so very central.
Eclectic but very comfortable rooms and a very relaxing and stylish communal bar area.
Staff very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank route66weasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here in April. Couldn't get a twin room but my mate and I shared a double bed. The bed was so big and comfortable. There is free wifi in the room and loads of tv channels. Staff so friendly girl who helped with check in was chatting away to us about the concert we were going to and they even called us a taxi to the hydro. We went to the bar after the Mcbusted concert and no one was serving us, we waited 15 mins then the bar man Daudy said sorry and gave us our cocktails on the house :D Breakfast in the morning was a resonable price and you could go back up for second helpings. Would go back again as the hotel is in a good location across from the bus station and cinema.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loula1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here on numerous occasions, having lived in London now for 4 years, I travel back every few months. The staff, the self service food, the rooms, you get a great experience. You need to try it but a tip from me, become a Citizen on their website, you'll get a free drink on arrival and a discounted rate. I've never left the place feeling like I regretted the choice. One last piece of advice, get the hot breakfast, for £8.95 you can't really go wrong given the amount of food you can select. I'd like the hotel to a really good mates house that feels comfortable and welcoming.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JMcDongle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gt Dunmow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Why has no one mentioned the pillows in their review?! I can't imagine anyone could use them for sleeping on. Great for chilling out on the bed and watching tv propped up against them but they really are more like cushions, very thick ones at that. We had to go out and buy pillows from John Lewis as we had no sleep our first night and needed to sleep! Upon check out when asked how our stay was I mentioned the pillows and the girl wasn't surprised, it has obviously been mentioned before.
Apart from that it was fine for what we needed...a bed for 2 nights. You couldn't stay any longer as there is no storage space for clothes. You need to live out of your case. There are 4 hangers on the wall and thats it.
If you plan on sharing your room make sure its with someone you're very familiar with! Theres no privacy in the bathroom area. The shower & wc are behind a frosted glass screen and you can be seen through it.
The bed was comfortable, temperature was ok, we had it on its lowest setting of 17 degrees but suspect it was a little warmer than this. I had requested a quiet room and was given a 4th floor room overlooking a building site. It was quiet though so happy with that. The main lounge areas in the hotel are cool and nice to hang out in. Breakfast was 'ok' nothing more, the second morning we went out for breakfast and got a much nicer one for the same price as the hotels. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Free wifi appreciated, all hotels should provide this!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, if you want a quiet room get one overlooking the building site (think they c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Impressive from start to finish. Everything just seemed so effortless, from check in through to check out (which I loved). I loved the imagination of how to use such a compact space. Everything that you need in the room is provided and everything is controlled by fingertip.
I have been raving about this hotel to friends since I checked out and would love an excuse to go back. Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janester68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

stayed here for 3 nights while on a short break to glasgow and found it lovely, the staff were very nice and the rooms were small but comfortable. It is quite a modern hotel with the samasung tablets in every room, we did have a bit of bother with it not working but they got it fixed in under an hour and gave us complimentary drinks. would definately recommend this hotel if you are staying in glasgow for a short time

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thekatiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing