We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Top class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Top class, the hotel staff are amazing, food amazing, room fantastic, the bar staff are so friendly and helpful, credit to Glasgow will defo be back. Order the deli and wine flight for 13.50 can't believe how much you get and the choice.

Room Tip: Try the cocktails
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,144
    1,272
    279
    99
    57
See reviews for
244
2,691
316
775
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (927)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here with my boyfriend for the night, it was our first time staying and I can most definitely say we will be back! Everything about our stay was great from start to finish. I highly recommend this hotel and I'm excited to be back the staff were also very polite and there was one in particular who was very helpful and friendly think her name was Ana? It's overall a great hotel we left very happy!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WallyXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Smallish rooms but really well done, loved using a tablet for curtains, lights and TV. Breakfast good but expensive. Staff really helpful and friendly. Central location and city is easily walkable. Would recommend and will look at their other hotels.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night over the Commonwealth Games, it is fairly centrally located, just around the corner from Buchannan Galleries and the main shopping district, it is 5-10 minute walk from Queen Street and Central Train Station, and less than five minutes from Buchannan Street underground station and Buchannan Bus Station - good location for anyone wanting to explore the city.

The hotel is self is very modern and a lot of emphasis is placed on technology, firstly check in and check out is self service operated but there are very friendly staff on hand to assist and explain all the relevant information about the hotel, so the personal touch is not lost.

The bedrooms are not huge but are adequate for a city break, the design is quite futuristic with a shower and toilet pod in the room, there is mood lighting in the room which is controlled by a tablet as is the TV/entertainment, blinds, room temperature etc - very easy to use. The bed is huge and we found it very comfortable and had a great nights sleep. The rooms also have free WIFI.

Our room was absolutely immaculate in terms of cleanliness, the flooring is solid rather than carpeted and the furniture is modern.

There is a self service 24/7 canteen, which again is very modern and well maintained in terms of appearance and cleanliness (its not your typical style clinical canteen) and this area also has a bar which serves drinks until 2am, on the evening we stayed there was also a DJ entertaining guests.

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and this hotel has a really nice relaxed and inclusive vibe to it. The clientele were a mixture of professionals / couples and some families and everyone was friendly. If you are a people person and you like meeting and talking to people then this hotel would offer that type of social interaction.

The only slightly negative comment I would make is that there is little hanging space for clothes in the room, if you are heading to a black tie or formal type event and need clothes hanging space it may cause issues, but if you are looking for a place to stay for a casual city break it shouldn't cause any problems for you.

I would definitely stay in a Citizen M hotel again. If you are used to the Hilton / Marriott / Radisson type experience then Citizen M might not be your cup of tea but I would encourage you to give it a go as it offers a different experience, a one which I certainly would try again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlefrog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for almost 2 weeks during the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow. Having stayed in the room most of the time, due to work, I feel that the rooms are adequate. The bed is really big and there's plenty of space for my partner and I.

The staff in the hotel were exceptionally friendly. The hotel also comes with a 24 hour eatery area where you can get food round the clock. If not, you're always welcomed to use the microwave for your own food.

As for the negatives, the hotel has no facilities. Not even their own laundry service. The lack of amenities really was a pity as it cost the hotel the extra star. Laundry was £12 a bag (small bag) if you want it collected on the same day, or £9 for collection the following day.

On a positive note, late checkout was rather cheap, £14. Also, checkin and check out is fully automated too because of the availability of the kiosks.

On the whole, I think the hotel is good and using the tablet to control the switches in the room is very cool, and a first for me. You can control the blinds, the curtains, the lights, the tele (to watch free movies, both normal and adult) and even the color of the lights in the bathroom.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank greckang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

A wonderfully modern hotel. The rooms aren't big, but are almost Japanese-like in style. All room controls including blinds, curtains, tv, temperature and lighting was controlled from a tablet. The lighting controls have full colour mixing, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the tv had a huge range of channels and movies. Free internet (surprisingly uncommon in UK hotels). The one and only downside I could find was there were no tea and coffee facilities in the room.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

From we arrived until we left everything was great, can't complain at all. The staff here are so welcoming and helpful. We got to our room it is a basic size room definitely enough for 2 people, the gadgets they had on tablet to control everything from your lighting to blinds and tv it really was a chilled out atmosphere especially the mood lighting for the room adjustable to any colour. We dined out for dinner and returned to hotel we relaxed on the comfortable seating area before a nice latte the girl that served us was so chatty and very pleasant. Breakfast was nice cooked breakfast and continental a good choice. I would definitely return I think this is a quirky and superb hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jellybean2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing