We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Checking in took one minute with a self service. Got up to the room and was so amazed at how modern it was, room comes with a tablet which controls everything in the room basically. Bed was huge and so so comfy, so many recent movies to choose from aswell. Cant wit to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngtraveller113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,318 - 2,324 of 5,330 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were in Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games and stayed 8 nights. After the initial shock at seeing the size of the bedroom for 2 people we quickly settled in. The staff particularly Chris, Alison and John did everything they could to make our stay very comfortable. They were very friendly and helpful. ~The position of the hotel is in a terrific and we were able to shop and sight see without any dificulty. The day we left all the roads leading to the station were closed for the men's bike race and the rweather was horrific. Chris arranged with John to help us wheel our cases to the station. What would we have done without them!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for one night with my husband and we both loved it. The check in took less than a minute (don't understand how anyone could find it confusing). We were able to choose what room we wanted (city view or courtyard) and our keycard worked straight away. The room was brilliant and I have never slept in such a fantastic and comfortable bed. The samsung tablet was so easy to use and we loved being able to lie in bed and watch the free movies. The shower was great and the overall feel of the room was very funky. Had friends meet us for drinks in the bar and they loved it all. Had some brilliant cocktails then slept like a baby. VERY IMPRESSED.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kenmlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

a great concept for a cheap but totally useable hotel. Very small grooms but fantastically organised to give everything needed for a 1-2 day stay. love the concept and mor hotels need to try to differentiate themselves like this

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Yes yes it's all very trendy BUT - call me old-fashioned (I am) there are four things which I like in a hotel room....
A kettle
A radio
A comfortable bed
A good shower
Luckily Citizen M came up trumps on the second two (very important). As for the other two, once I had bought a travel kettle and a portable radio, my life was made a lot happier.
I wouldn't normally go to such extremes but I was staying here for 2 weeks on business, so these became essentials.
On the plus side - great location, genuinely lovely staff, and a nice atmosphere. Just not, as i believe I may have mentioned already, my cup of tea......!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back and on the higher floors, recommended as it's a noisy location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was looking to book a few days away in Glasgow or my boyfriend's birthday and I was intrigued by the concept and stylish design of the hotel. The room prices seemed reasonable, especially with the 15% off Citizens Rate. If you can, try to stay on a Sunday as it has the best rates.

We arrived from Buchanan Bus Station and found the hotel relatively easy - looking up the surrounding area on Google Maps prior to arriving might be a good idea. The location of CitizenM is pretty central with good restaurants, shopping and transport links within easy reach.

Check-in is a breeze with the automated machines, and the young staff are friendly and happy to help. We received free drinks on arrival, which was an absolutely lovely touch. The drinks were great (and pretty strong!) but the selection was a bit limited. Couldn't comment on the food, but the selection looked alright. The lounge area of the hotel is a great place to relax with lots of cool sofas, and does feel quite homely.

We chose a "city view" room on the 6th floor. The room, although on the small side, was great. Jumped right into the wall-to-wall bed as soon as the door was opened - it's massive, comfy and honestly the best hotel bed I have ever slept in. Next we explored the functions of the tablet which controls the room. After getting bored of putting the blinds up and down, we had a look at the selection of recent-ish movies - again, a lovely touch. Free wifi was speedy and reliable. Technology was a bit ropey at points but no major issues. Our absolute favourite part of the room was the colour-changing lights in the shower pod, which were controlled by the tablet and made the room really stand out. The frosted glass shower pod itself is a good idea, and the waterfall shower inside is just excellent. Could be better soundproofed however as hearing my boyfriend do his business was not the highlight of the trip. The premise of the hotel means that some of the expected odds and ends such as room service or tea making facilities aren't there, but there are quirky little things in the room to make up for it.

Overall, great for couples wanting a short break. Would definitely return and recommend!

Room Tip: Not much of a view from any side - pick a room on a higher floor for less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Me & my partner recently stayed here for one night for my partners 21st birthday. Fantastic couples hotel, huge comfy bed, free movies, free wifi, amazing rain shower with funky mood lightning. Loved that everything in the room was controlled by a tablet, fun!
Went across the road to cineworld then out for a meal. Came back to the bar but the selection of drinks were very poor and expensive for what you got! No tea making facilities in the room which was annoying.
Perfect place to stay for a night out in the city centre.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Matilda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
873 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,359 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
4,045 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: Corner of Hope Street 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £69 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing