We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay but beware of building work”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here 2 times now, both great on arrival cards didn't work however this did not disturb us one member of staff just took is up to our room then 20 min later returned to our room with a working key and a note with a free drink, we were very happy. Friendly staff, close too everything cinema,food,shopping only let down is no parking but they subsidise 2 local parking places. Thank you guys

Stayed: August 2014
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,433 - 2,439 of 5,468 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

No actual reception and checked in with a computer which issued my room key. Room compact but with clever design seemed more spacious. Sink in room but toilet and shower in a pod with frosted glass. Big bed and very comfy with TV and lights controlled with a tablet.....maybe a little soulless but good value, clean and unless I was the only guest....very quiet!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I'm sure everyone's already said everything I can say about citizenM. It's like no hotel I've stayed at before.

It's very conveniently located somewhere between the School of Art and Buchanan Street / Queen Street.

The tablet-controlled room is definitely a gimmick, but it's quite nice to be able to control the lights, blinds and TV/music from one place.

The fitted bed is a great concept. Even though the rooms are quite small, the beds are massive! And the shower is one of those amazing overhead rain-style ones.

We didn't make use of the 24-hour cafeteria but it's a great idea and we definitely would if we were staying more than one night, especially as there were three varieties of BrewDog beer *and* Yo Sushi on offer.

I was also very fond of all the tongue-in-cheek signs everywhere.

We were there for the Commonwealth Games, so prices may have been a little inflated, but we paid £140 for one night here. It's not something that's normally in our price range, but if it were we'd definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night, whilst away on business in Glasgow.

The hotel is clean, modern and well located. The rooms are fairly big and whilst relatively basic, they are clean and loaded with mod cons. A Samsung tablet controls everything from the curtains through to a huge plasma TV and even ambient mood lighting (red for romance, blue for calm!). The beds are massive and take up almost half the room. Had one of the best sleeps I've had in ages!

Check in/Check out was automated and done via computer terminals in the lobby area. This seemed to work very well and proved to be quick and efficient even for the most technophobe of guests. The lobby area is large with plenty of seating options and chill out areas.

Breakfast was simple but adequate (no hot options, which was a shame). The bar area was pretty cool and buzzing in the evenings. Could have done with a couple more bar staff though as we had to wait ages to be served drinks.

We also made use of the meeting room space during the day. The business centre on the ground floor of the hotel is excellent and run very efficiently.

In summary, the hotel is cool, stylish, offers extremely good value for money and is an ideal choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed here on my first and only recent trip to Glasgow and I would highly recommend. I loved the whole concept. The rooms are minimalist but quirky - with a large bed taking up one end of the room it still manages to feel somewhat spacious. The room had a blackout blind, TV and bathroom with colour changing wall & all electronics are controlled by a remote control. The 24 hour check-in and canteen/dining area is an excellent idea. Location was great and easy to get to from the airport, I got bus to/from without any issue.

It wouldn't suit the more traditionally minded travellers but for something different, efficient and if you're in anyway into gadgets/gimmicks then it is perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Boocat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I love the idea of this hotel. The best nights sleep on a square bed sumptuously endowed with a plump white duvet. The room has a remote control which operates everything from the TV, the multicolour shower light, the window's louvred blinds, and the the ingenious alarm. Being awoken by a soothing voice patiently counting down from 60, and then having the blinds open and tv turn on, with muted sound increasing gently, is simply the best way to wake up anywhere. The living area downstairs with 24 hour bar, with food available at all times, is like having a fridge raid planned out from the start. Book and enjoy! I loved it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank IanSeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Recently visited this hotel for a one night stay with my girlfriend and we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Quirky styled rooms and excellent decor throughout. Perfect location in the centre of town. Staff were excellent and on hand with any problems. Lovely bar with a wide range of premium drinks.

We shall definitely be staying here again when we can!

Room Tip: If anyone is wondering where the Ironing services are, simply go to the end of each corridor where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
919 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#19 of 93 in Glasgow
1,100 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £65 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing