We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Stayed here for one night, as planned a drunken night in the city centre for a friend's birthday and didn't cherish the thought of the long bus ride or expensive cab back home.

The location is excellent, especially for tourists as its city centre and right next to the central shopping areas with loads of access to loadsof pubs, clubs and restaurants.

Check in was pain free and the member of staff we dealt with very friendly and chatty. The room itself makes great use of space and loved the size of the bed, very comfy too! The bathroom with the option of the rain or normal showerhead was excellent and had a very funky and modern design. The only thing I can fault and its not even a fault at all is that there wasn't any conditioner or flannels - not bad if that's the only thing you can say as a "fault"!!

Will definitley be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frogmilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,254
    1,327
    288
    103
    61
See reviews for
253
2,805
322
808
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (937)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Stayed one night at the new hotel in Glasgow. It is a very cool hotel in a good city centre location. The huge bed is amazing. The only think I didn't like was it was a bit hot, I could not get the air con to go any cooler, and some travellers might find the remote control a pain as it was a bit slow and it took me ages to get the TV to come on! The bar is also very cool and there is a nice choice for breakfast (which is extra). Defo a good choice if staying in glasgow.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missh0lidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Everything about this hotel is fastantic. The room are super cool you are able to control everything from the room romote including the colour of the lights in the room.

They hotel has free mac's and wifi so you have acccess to you emails while away.

There is no hotel parking but there is a car park just around the corner.

We had a great stay at this hotel the only bad point was the breakfast in the morning the hot food was all cold and rubber like but we did stay on there opening week so hopefully they'll be better once we stay there again this weekend.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank u05rdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

My Wife and I recently stayed here for 5 nights, and what an experience.
Firstly, the location is fabulous - a 30 second walk to Sauchiehall Street - you cannot get closer to the action.
Check-in was very quick and smooth - it is a 'self' check-in procedure using your booking reference; you swipe a room card across a computer terminal faceplate, the details are then retrieved and the room registered to your name. There are very friendly people at hand should there be any issues though.
The 'Lobby' is a relaxed area which has been designed in the form of a luxury apartment, consisting of comfortable funky chairs and furniture, ambient lighting, LCD televisions. There are also Apple Mac PC's with free access to the www, including access to a printer facility (excellent for that all important airport boarding pass)
There is a lovely bar area serving all manner of drinks and cocktails, and a self service style cafe for salads, snacks and nibbles. There is also the opportunity to purchase the CitizenM goodies from the extensive range on display.
The Rooms are excellent, with a huge 2m x 2m bed - which was ideal for that extended lay-in. A fully interactive TV system, which includes free use of a large selection of movies, 40+ TV channels in almost every spoken language and numerous radio stations. Another nice touch is the facility to check the weather and other services which may be useful during your stay.
The 'Mood' pad is a wonderful addition, with the ability to alter all the room lighting, blinds and blackout shade - there are pre-set functions to instantly transform the room from standard to romantic lighting, including a random setting which offers a kaleidoscope of colours.
The Staff were the friendliest and courteous I have had the pleasure to deal with in a long time - nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Special mentions must go to Rachael M, Michael, Aly, Gillian, Craig and Travis. I have most likely missed some out, but they all know who they are - wonderful people.
As long as I can get a room, then this will be the ONLY place I will be staying the next time I visit Glasgow - Congratulations to all the staff and management for a wonderful stay - see you all again in November.
Sean & Agnes Mahoney xxx

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliteW0rldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

If you like modern hotels with loads of gadgets and great value then stay here.. I can't really find any fault. Staff are incredibly friendly and it feels genuine, everyone chats with you which is unusual but great. I just hope they don't notice me stealing the bed ;-)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Digger808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We have stayed at CitizenM Schiphol Airport several times and were anxious to see if the Glasgow version measured up. I think it actually surpasses the Schiphol location. The room is laid out better, with the shower and toilet area combined to free up some space. There are the usual niggles, such as the Philips remote being very slow and the lighting being a bit quirky. The reception also has some bugs to work out, which with this being their third hotel, you'd think they'd have it figured out. But no matter. This is still our favorite hotel chain and we look forward to visiting all their new locations!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegasflyboy2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Stayed here for one night on 1st September, overall a very good experience and definitely a cut above other hotels, even at the budget cost. A few issues which were a pain but maybe just teething problems. Free WiFi which is marvellous but it wasn't strong enough to make a connection in my room. I was on the 5th floor but as it's advertised as "WiFi in your room" it should really have worked. The only other issue was that my moodpad kept hanging with an "updating" screen, for as long as 45 minutes on one occasion. Sadly without the moodpad you can't even change the channel. Overall I love the boutique feel and nice designer feel about the whole thing plus the tech angle really fits my way of life , a definite improvement on other hotels, especially for Glasgow and would definitely stay again, as long as they imrpove all of the tech niggles.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mozza666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
616 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,249 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,622 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing