We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Overnight Stop”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Overnight Stop”
Reviewed 15 December 2010

This is a well specified and well located hotel. Its strictly a one or two night stop as there is precious little space to lay out clothes. The beds are fabulous and the rooms well equipped. You can take advantage of the cafe/bar on site or just walk down to Sauchiehall Street and take your pick. Great place for a thetre break as its right next to the theatre royal and the Pavilion theatres and about a ten minute walk to the Kings. Great experience

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UreDundeeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,210
    1,305
    281
    102
    58
See reviews for
250
2,759
319
792
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (933)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Absolutely love everything about this hotel. From the moment you walk in to the moment you walk out, its fantastic.

The staff are very friendly and always have a smile on their face. The rooms are fantastic, I love the moodpad. Free movies and wifi, you really don't want to leave your room with how great it is. It definately is not for a long stay, but that is entirely how the hotel has been designed.

Ohh and the beds are the most comfortable, and so massive you are bound to have a prefect nights sleep!

Everytime we stay in Glasglow, we always book Citizenm.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kfizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Great location, very modern and funky interior. Excellent value for money. Rooms were small but perfect for a short stay. Would definitely recommend and will go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionae21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Went for shopping trip with sister choose this hotel as it was cheap and central! Well I definetly get your moneys worth! Hotel is so modern the bed the comfest thing EVER I could loose my sister in in it was that big!!!

The shower....well it too was the best shower EVER!!

If I was to be picky about it the room could be doing with being a little bigger also only one way onto the bed can be a nightmare!!

Definetly going again have booked it for a concert we have next June and possible manage a shopping trip in January with my partner!!

Well worth staying in!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherly-werly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2010

We loved this hotel, self check-in was easier than I thought. Room was amazing! Everything controlled by a remote control, lights, blinds, heating! We spent a lot of the evening playing with that! Bed was MASSIVE and so comfy.

The room was brilliant for a short stay, perfect for us.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2010

This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Amazing building, amazing rooms, amazing staff.....everything was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louedinburgh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. It's very central, it's neat, it's funky and it's modern. Computerised check in was a breeze, getting a choice of room is a nice touch. Friendly staff, nice layout of seats, tables and lounge area.
I really liked the rooms, some might say the room is too small but this hotel is designed for short stay travellers who probably don't have lots of luggage. The layout is great and makes the most of the space, comfy bed, great gadget for tv/lights/blinds. I'm fussy about showers in hotels, they mainly disappoint but this was the best shower I've ever had.
Everytime I need to stay in Glasgow I will be using this hotel, no doubt about it.
Oh and nice films! ;)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossC142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing