We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and huge rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Central Hotel
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Stopped here due to station being on the doorstep as we were on a family trip to the olympic football. Fast checking in and polite staff. The rooms were large and spacious and the same for the bathroom. Yes it was noisy if you had the windows open but it is in the city centre and off a train station so people booking should expect this. Cleanliness was good in the bedroom but in the bathroom the bath had many 'body hairs' in it which is quite disgusting really as it should be one of the main area for concern when cleaning a hotel room. Other than that lovely hotel and a great staym

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlislelass33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champagnecentral, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Grand Central Hotel. With some of our rooms overlooking Central Station and having the diversity of various shapes and sizes; this historic building has much to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Laurie Nicol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,322 - 3,328 of 4,044 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

My wife and I spent last weekend at the Grand Central as part of a trip to the Edinburgh Tattoo for my 60th birthday - the hotel proved to be a great choice. It is very central to everywhere you wish to get to in the city. Shopping, buses, either rail station, the airport shuttle, the subway, restaurants - all are within very easy walking distance of the hotel's front or side door. The breakfast was superb, all you could wish for, the cooked food was fresh and tasty and the service was very good. The bedroom itself was not overly large whilst the bathroom was huge and although there was a large window in both areas, the actual bedroom suffered a great deal from its dark colour scheme. A brighter choice would have given the room a much better appearance. However, our overall experience was satisfactory. We are folk who like to sit in the lobby at times over a weekend away but I'm afraid this one didn't appeal to us! It's rather small and quite coolish with external doors at either side - so we gave it a miss. The Grand Central has a lot going for it - its location being a big plus. However, whilst it may have been "Grand" in times past, despite its £20 million make-over, it is not as plush as some other hotels in Glasgow that we have stayed-in. But that is not to criticise it in any way - we had a comfortable and enjoyable weekend and would recommend the property

Room Tip: Rooms on the railway station side appear to be generally quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xrfcjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champagnecentral, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

I am delighted to hear that you had a great birthday weekend, celebrating the buzzing festive atmosphere that Glasgow and Edinburgh have to offer this month.

We are very lucky to sit in the perfect location to offer all our guests the main attractions, shops and culture sites of Glasgow on our doorstep.

We pride ourselves in sourcing local produce and being a part of the Scotch Beef Club. We believe this enhancing our guests dining experiences with good traditional homemade food. I will be more than happy to pass on your comments to our restaurant team.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I look forward to your next return in the near future.

Kind regards
Laurie Nicol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff but free Internet access at 256kbs for 30 minutes daily was a joke and had to buy 24 hours of access for £10. A hotel of this standard should provide access as part of the general service free of charge

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champagnecentral, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All guest feedback is much appreciated and I your points regarding our wi-fi has been taken on board.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Laurie Nicol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here for my daughters hen night there was 16 in the party,the rooms were huge,clean and very comfortable the staff were great the breakfast just what we all needed none of us have anything negative to say about this hotel,excellant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champagnecentral, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your excellent feedback from your stay with us. Please pass on our best of wishes for your daughters wedding.

A warm welcome awaits your next return.

Kind regards
Laurie Nicol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Used a deal from Itison for an overnight stay with Wine and Chocolates, when booking asked if we could upgrade so that we could take our 5 year old with us as we had planned a family day out in Glasgow. At time of booking the lady said that would not be a problem to add bed for our daughter.

Our paperwork came through clearing stating that we had a child and an extra bed to be added.

Arrived early at hotel as room was not ready left our bags with the concierge. Returned back to the hotel at 5pm checked in, went up to room to discover no bed for our daughter. I called reception who assured us that the bed would be there in 20mins. The bed did not appear, called reception again, as we were going out for dinner said that the bed would be there by the time we got back. Returned and still no bed. After several phone calls and visits to reception eventually at 9.30pm the receptionist appeared with a pull -up bed. by which my daughter was exhausted, what should have been a nice relaxing night away with the family turned out to be extremely stressful. This hotel's service when opened was superb, but now seems to be very poor. I spoke with the duty manager at check out, who apolgised and said that he would refund our stay! guess what we are still waiting on our refund 2 months later.

This is the second incident of poor service that I have experienced at this hotel, the first time I gave them the benefit of the doubt as it was extremely busy. They did not follow up my complaint on the first instance.

The hotel itself is clean and in a good location, but the service lets it down.

Definately not a hotel for families!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champagnecentral, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

I am very disappointed to read your review. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you wish to discuss your experience further. You can contact my office direct on 0141 240 3753 or e-mail Hazel.Morgan@principal-hayley.com

Unfortunately we cannot identify the date of your stay from Trip advisor, but would like the opportunity to investigate your comments.

I do hope you return to the Grand Central Hotel to see us at our best.

Kind regards
Laurie Nicol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Bottom line: very good choice. Great staff, good rooms, great breakfast (except for the pancake machine that refused to work for two days) and best of all, it's location. Smack in the middle of Glasgow and build against the train station. Just exit the train and roll into the hotel.

That said, we came by car. It took us half an hour to realize that we couldn't pull up next to the hotel to unload the baggage. Instead we had to drive to a car park, unload the car, get to the 5th floor, cross the 300 meters to the hotel across the train platforms and check in. Small warning: from the second of September till November the 5th floor exit will be closed for platform repairs and you'll have to exit through the ground floor. Oh, the car park has no lift.

Otherwise this hotel, which was renovated in 2011, is a good choice and has real grandure.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Toekook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champagnecentral, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Central Hotel.

We are in the prefect location for business guests travelling by rail. With one of our entrance doors leading straight into Central Station, guests can go from train to hotel without even having to leave the station. On top of that we have all our Glasgow’s culture, history and shops on our door step.

I look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards,
Laurie Nicol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Booked The Grand Central Hotel for an overnight stay, as a surprise for my husband, as a belated Anniversary & Birthday treat, as we were having a child free weekend, so wanted to take advantage of it!
Friends of ours had stayed recently using an offer, and said they'd had a fab time, so this is why I chose Grand Central.
Champagne bar is gorgeous, had a few champagnes in here when we arrived. Staff very helpful. Very busy at 6pm on a Friday night, a mix of couples, female groups and guests of hotel.
Checked in, and found out we had been upgraded to an executive room, which was huge, massive bed, plasma tv on wall, massive bathroom with a fantastic shower.
I had booked the "treat your partner" package which included a bottle of wine and chocolate dipped strawberries......which were delicious!

The hotel is huge, and the corridors stretch quite a distance, you really don't realise the size of the hotel from outside.

We loved all the old photograph pictures on the walls of the corridors, especially the one taken during the war.

Breakfast was delicious, lots of choice, from cereals, breads, cold meats, fruits, and of course cooked breakfast, which was delicious. My egg was cooked to order by the lovely chef, he was happy to cook it just how I like.....burst and brick hard!
My only slight annoyance was the waiting staff, who cleared my husbands plate while I was still eating.....this really annoys me, as they should really wait until entire table have finished eating. But thats just a niggle.

We will definitely stay again. And maybe even try some of the other hotels the chain has.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mummyboogiechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champagnecentral, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for your top rated review on your stay with us. I am delighted to know you both had a wonderful stay on your special occasion.

When we are able to do so, we are proud to offer complimentary bedroom upgrades to special occasion guests to enhance their stay with us and make their visit that little bit more special.

We are very lucky to be encased in this stunning historical building, with all our rooms being different in size and shape, which we believe adds to the “Grand” experience.

A warm welcome awaits your next visit.

Kind regards
Laurie Nicol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,356 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#21 of 93 in Glasgow
1,071 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#37 of 93 in Glasgow
1,488 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Central Hotel

Address: 99 Gordon Street, Glasgow G1 3SL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#24 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £72 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Central Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing