We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy to stay here”
Review of Rab Ha's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rab Ha's Hotel
Ranked #83 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy to stay here”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very good location. Rooms are of a good size and comfortable but are starting to look a little tired. Bathroom was spotless. We ate in the pub rather than the restaurant as we enjoyed the bar meals, good quality and quantity with an interesting selection. Breakfast was continental with more than enough to choose from.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    39
    29
    13
    7
See reviews for
8
77
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Took my mum and dad here for mother's day as she had always fancied it.

When we got there we had to stand around for about 5 minutes as there was nobody to seat us. I ended up having to chap the kitchen door so that someone would come out and help us - turns out they were chatting away in the kitchen.

Menu was particularly attractive and well priced, however we both ordered the same three mains on the pre-theatre, however were told that they didn't have enough of it for the three of us. The lunch was at 1:30pm so i thought this was a bit disappointing to have ran out of food at this time, especially when there was only one other table in the room.

The food that we ordered was delicious and the decor in the place was very authentic. Combined with the great price, it made for a very pleasant dining experience and I would give it a second chance despite the shortcomings this time around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Would not stay here again, room too small, cold draft from window, bath room too small, no matress protector, quilt not thick enough, fur like throw on bed looked very tackey, toilet seat loose, could smell cigarette smoke drafting in from utside smokers at pub, breakfast not available until 8.15, too late, says on website full breakfast, but is not cooked, continental breakfast should have cold meats and cheeses, not availalable, just toast, crosion, danish pastries, fruit and yughurts, on the positive side, coffee excellent, friendly staff and good shower. Did not sleep well at all, would have been better in travel lodge. Pity.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pge1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Oban, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We loved our weekend at this little hotel. It's close to the train stations and shopping but in a quieter area. The staff was great and made us feel at home, and they were especially kind about our toddler. Dinner in the downstairs restaurant was excellent. We might stay here every time we come to Glasgow.

Room Tip: Room 2 may be quieter than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Ordered a bottle of wine that was not in stock asked if I could have alternative at the same price (£2) difference... Barman stood laughing with another member of staff for several minutes before saying no... When I then asked for manager I was told that manager was off duty and would not speak to me... I then said I would put my feedback on trip advisor the bar man said he would put his feedback on trip advisor on as well! Never ever experienced anything like this avoid at all costs!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
10 Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

A wet Saturday. Improve. No end in here, food was great., as was the beer, then some locals struck up some music. Great anexpected afternoon, good day, have been. Back since then just as good well worth. A visit. :-D

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Very small room and very warm. Bed reasonably comfortable but space so limited. Works well for a place to get your head down. Nice continental breakfast service a little slow but friendly, shower tiles broken could do with repair.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moira m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Merchant City
Brunswick Hotel
Brunswick Hotel
#85 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
City Centre
Merchant City Inn
Merchant City Inn
#84 of 96 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#25 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rab Ha's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rab Ha's Hotel

Property: Rab Ha's Hotel
Address: 81 Hutcheson St, Glasgow G1 ISH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rab Ha's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rab Ha's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rab Ha's Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing