We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Wonderful experience at One Devonshire Gardens. Visited just before Christmas so had the added benefit of the charming decorations making the place look all the more beautiful. Lots of quaint & individual little sitting rooms to relax in due to the building being made up of several linked townhouses. Greeted with a mulled wine on arrival and staff were efficient, friendly and informative. Had a Standard room which was very clean and stylish. No issues with noise despite fairly busy traffic route outside. Breakfast included in price. Only slight downside to our stay was breakfast, as had to hunt for staff to ask about seating, then waited a while to have our order taken and when food did arrive it was a little cold. Overall though very pleased and would recommend for a quiet and relaxing stay. :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    297
    100
    36
    6
See reviews for
158
809
43
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Second trip to ODG. Attentive staff where nothing was trouble, great welcome including nip of 10 year old Macallan gold. Room up on 3rd floor front facing was very quiet, comfortable & well kitted out. Huge bath tub, monsoon shower, nespresso machine, flat screen TV. Dinner in the bistro was one of the best meals we have ever had, again attentive but non intrusive staff, good menu knowledge & recommendations. Dinner was an 'experience' rather than just a meal. Breakfast menu the next day also had a great selection, Sunday's breakfast runs 8-11 which is great. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different, ask at booking if you want particular features.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CB_Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Wonderful and very welcoming place. With free parking all day and all night.

It was kind of unpleasant to not have the breakfast included to our £200 (and more) room. Other then that, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoicLandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

First class service, from the welcome at the entrance to the end of the meal all staff very good and attentive. Food out this world. We were there with the 5pm deal, champers & 4 course lunch.
It was a gift and we used it to celebrate or 32nd wedding. Would go again even paying full price.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MylesMM0MYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

A good looking hotel close to Glasgow's west end.

We had a decent sized room with a great bathroom. Star gazing panorama windows in the ceiling.

We ate in the bistro...... The food was fine, not exceptional but reasonable sized portions with more highs than lows.

Breakfast was very good when we got it, but we had to wait 15 mins whilst a table came available which at this level is not acceptable.

The staff were very polite and happy about their work.

In conclusion I could find little fault with the place but priced 20% more than it's worth.....

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Spent one night here on one of the hotel's deals, which was very good value. The rooms and public areas are luxurious, opulent, and at night at least very stylish. (The very dark décor works less well in the day). The quirky layout (several townhouses linked together) adds to the charm, as do attentive and well trained staff. The only slight disappointment was the food, which whilst good lacked the wow factor and originality of the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlantheTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We chose this hotel for our wedding so yes - I'm biased! But then again we chose it for our wedding because we were so impressed with it when we went for our initial visit and we weren't disappointed at any time.

As a hotel: A warm welcome from hotel staff on arrival. We stayed in Robert Mondavi - lovely, huge room which wraps around the corner of the building in townhouse 5. Our four poster bed was huge and comfortable, the bedroom was large, huge monsoon shower, underfloor heating throughout, plenty of fluffy towels.... toiletries, nespresso machine, docking station, flatscreen TV....loved all the details and finishing touches the room has.... oh yes - and a large rolltop bath in one of the bay windows! We stayed two nights, breakfast was delicious both mornings, with great choice and attentive service from the well trained and discreet staff. It's also a plesant walk (when dry) down to Byres Road with all the choice of restaurants and bars that brings - it will take you about 20 minutes. If you don't want to stray that far Hyndland Road has a fair choice as well if you want to eat out from the hotel, but the food in the restaurant is delicious!

As a wedding venue: from our initial meeting to all the correspondence up to the day itself we felt looked after and that HdV staff knew exactly what they were doing. I am an event manager and I was happy that they were attending to every detail and were absolute professionals, and true to form on the day everything ran smoothly and our duty manager (Karen) made me feel relaxed as she looked after everything and kept us right. Our guests loved the entire day and we made the most of having house 5 to ourselves. The meal was delicious, everyone thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the staff were friendly and professional.

Will definitely stay again - kind of convenient we now have to go back here on anniversaries!! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quite_particular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#5 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Carlton George Hotel
#19 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens

Property: Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Address: 1 Devonshire Gardens, Glasgow G12 0UX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Lastminute so you can book your Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Vin At 1 Devonshire Gardens
One Devonshire Gardens
Devonshire Garden One
Hotel Du Vin At One Devonshire Gardens Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing