We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clifton Hotel(Glasgow)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelvin Hotel(Glasgow)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Alfred(Glasgow)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albion Hotel(Glasgow)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveller rating
1,031
330
117
43
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
330
117
43
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedroll top bathwhisky roombose sound systemstained glass windowsmonsoon showerwest endnespresso machinedeep bathclassic roomluxury hotelbeautiful hotelgreat western roadhuge bathroombeautiful roombyres roadbirthday treat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

From the minute you arrive you are made to feel special. Their attention to detail is brilliant. The room was large with a huge comfy bed and fluffy duvet. The bath was so deep I could have lay in it all morning!! Highly recommend staying here rather then any of the city centre hotels you won't be disappointed

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for your recent review and such positive praise. We are all extremely pleased that you were made to feel special & look forward to you visiting the hotel again.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay here. We were visiting for a family memeber's 70th to be held at the hotel and we were impressed that it has remained very 5 star in feel after becoming part of Hotel du Vin. We have visited Hotel du Vin in Brighton and Tunbridge Wells and they are very inferior in comparison to this. This has to be the jewel in the Hotel du Vin Crown. Reception is the ground floor of an entire building with two beautiful desks and a huge lounge with beautiful bay window. The staff look after you impeccably. Our room was AMAZING. Best hotel room I've stayed in for AGES. Beautiful decor and despite the fact we are a family of four it certainly did not feel as though we had been allocated the standard family room. It was sumptuous and decadent with modern decor. Very clean and ready well before check in despite the fact we checked in on a Sunday. The gentleman who showed us to our room was informative and helpful and the whole experience was relaxed and comfortable. All the food we tried was excellent. The breakfast was delicious and I had the best omlette I have ever tasted. The staff were all excellent - helpful, polite and friendly and our experience couldn't have been better. The building is totally beautiful - yellow Scottish sandstone on a tree lined avenue close to the nicest part of the city. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front of the hotel overlooking Great Western Road
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review. The whole team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at One Devonshire Gardens. Your lovely comments on so many aspects of your experience at the hotel are appreciated and we look forward to you returning to the hotel with your family.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Beautiful hotel across 5 reconverted houses. The decor in both, the share places and the rooms, is stylish and very comfortable. The staff very nice and helpful. The food was delicious.

Would definitively come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel.

Delighted that you will definitely return to visit us and the team look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Lovely hotel in an elegant setting. Comfortable large room with attention to detail. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
We tried the restaurant and the food is fresh, well prepared and with some Scottish influences. Only minus is that the restaurant is lacking a bit of atmosphere, 'ambiance',...

In general superhotel that I can recommend.
Better to choose a room at the back of the hotel, less noice from traffic.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review and appreciation of the team that looked after you.

Very pleased that you enjoyed the food and attention to detail in the rooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for taking the time to review our super hotel.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Native Scot touring Scotland with American friends. This was first stop.
Good welcome by young Mark handling bags and check in for us.
Both rooms in House 5. Mondavi, very good but sadly the other room on top floor (west facing) was not so, and its bathroom drains smelled!
Dinner was good - Chateaubriand very good. Salmon sadly well overcooked! Bit of a surprise coming from this standard of kitchen.
Helpful Sommelier, Aldo, and Stephen waiter helpful, warm and friendly.
Sadly both our pre-dinner and post dinner drink in bar were marred by odd and slightly creepy presence of a woman with long dark hair and sunglasses who sat alone in corner near window staring at everyone and occasionally trying to join in other parties conversations and at one point chatting across the room with passing staff. I spoke with other guests and they confirmed they has similar reaction to this person. Sorry if I offend anyone, but this person is either clearly a regular, as it became clear the staff knew her, but her behaviour is not really comfortable or acceptable in a relatively intimate bar in an establishment of this calibre.

Room Tip: avoid room on top floor of House 5 that faces west.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesa0330NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for posting your recent review and taking the time to comment. I will thank Mark for looking after you and all the individuals in the restaurant who you found to be helpful, warm and friendly during your stay as this is very important to our hotel and the focus of so much of what we do best. I apologise for those elements that slightly marred your stay and I will investigate the circumstances that led to this.

Very pleased that as a native Scot you chose One Devonshire as your first point of call and I do hope that when you next return to Glasgow we will welcome you back.

If I can be of any further assistance do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews