We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Ranked #18 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed here a few times with work, and each time it has been a thoroughly pleasurable experience. The hotel itself is fairly unusual as they are a row of interconnecting town houses. The rooms range from gorgeous to totally amazing (we had a look around some of our colleagues rooms - some of them were incredible). The beds were like sleeping on clouds, there were huge floor to ceiling windows, big spacious rooms and Bose radio systems.

The staff really know how to look after you, in a large party - having never met any of us they memorised all our names - just little touches that make you feel valued as a customer.

The food was outstanding, from breakfast to dinner. I would love to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elemii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review. The whole team have taken great delight in your fantastic review & I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments as it means so much to us all. We strive to try and make sure all our guests have an experience like yours and all the teams work hard to continually improve the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back and I will ensure all the staff are thanked for looking after you and your colleagues so well, they certainly deserve the recognition.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying at devonshire gardens! At check in we were given a complimentary upgrade to a townhouse suite which was greatly appreciated! The townhouse suite was huge! Only reason I marked down was curtains were ripped and bower and Wilkins Dock was for an old IPhone and not the new lighting connection, also a vacuum cleaner was left outside our room and was still there when we checked out. Overall good stay and will be back

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mistacraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We are all pleased that you really enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the damaged fabric & that your docking station was not compatible with the new Iphone we will investigate sourcing suitable adaptors & continue to improve.

Look forward to welcoming you back to One Devonshire Gardens.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

One of the best hotels I have had the pleasure to have stayed in. I was upgraded to a suite , lucky me, so well appointed, stunningly furnished very tasteful decorations, so comfortable bed and a tv on the wall in the bathroom..... Pretty cool. Service, food, wine list.... A given, top draw...... Can't wait to have the opportunity to return.....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Richandcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review. Excellent to read that you enjoyed all the facilities within your room & found everything to be perfect. When you do next get the opportunity we look forward to you returning & appreciate you making the effort to place your review.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a Friday night in early June. From the moment we arrived and checked in until our departure, all the staff we encountered were, without exception, wonderfully polite, efficient and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt welcome and cared for. The staff truly are a credit to this hotel and neither of us have experienced such outstanding levels of service in a hotel anywhere before. I am somewhat bemused by other reviewers who have been critical of the service here - we found it to be genuinely faultless.

Our room on the second floor was large, spacious and luxurious with a wonderful bathroom and shower but it was stiflingly hot which meant we got very little sleep. Even with all the windows open, there was hardly any air circulation in the room and we had to have the small fan running much of the night to try to keep cool. This was a shame and was the only negative point in an otherwise lovely stay in this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Would suggest a room on the ground or first floors to avoid the stifling heat on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cossie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the hotel and fantastic comments about the service received from all the teams. I am sorry that your room was so warm during the night and we all hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

From the minute you arrive you are made to feel special. Their attention to detail is brilliant. The room was large with a huge comfy bed and fluffy duvet. The bath was so deep I could have lay in it all morning!! Highly recommend staying here rather then any of the city centre hotels you won't be disappointed

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for your recent review and such positive praise. We are all extremely pleased that you were made to feel special & look forward to you visiting the hotel again.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay here. We were visiting for a family memeber's 70th to be held at the hotel and we were impressed that it has remained very 5 star in feel after becoming part of Hotel du Vin. We have visited Hotel du Vin in Brighton and Tunbridge Wells and they are very inferior in comparison to this. This has to be the jewel in the Hotel du Vin Crown. Reception is the ground floor of an entire building with two beautiful desks and a huge lounge with beautiful bay window. The staff look after you impeccably. Our room was AMAZING. Best hotel room I've stayed in for AGES. Beautiful decor and despite the fact we are a family of four it certainly did not feel as though we had been allocated the standard family room. It was sumptuous and decadent with modern decor. Very clean and ready well before check in despite the fact we checked in on a Sunday. The gentleman who showed us to our room was informative and helpful and the whole experience was relaxed and comfortable. All the food we tried was excellent. The breakfast was delicious and I had the best omlette I have ever tasted. The staff were all excellent - helpful, polite and friendly and our experience couldn't have been better. The building is totally beautiful - yellow Scottish sandstone on a tree lined avenue close to the nicest part of the city. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front of the hotel overlooking Great Western Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review. The whole team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at One Devonshire Gardens. Your lovely comments on so many aspects of your experience at the hotel are appreciated and we look forward to you returning to the hotel with your family.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Beautiful hotel across 5 reconverted houses. The decor in both, the share places and the rooms, is stylish and very comfortable. The staff very nice and helpful. The food was delicious.

Would definitively come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel.

Delighted that you will definitely return to visit us and the team look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,722 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,347 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#37 of 93 in Glasgow
1,466 reviews
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#4 of 93 in Glasgow
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens

Address: 1 Devonshire Gardens, Glasgow G12 0UX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £111 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Vin At 1 Devonshire Gardens
One Devonshire Gardens
Devonshire Garden One
Hotel Du Vin At One Devonshire Gardens Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing