We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How service should be!! :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“How service should be!! :-)”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The Scottish service industry shoukd take heed, this is how service should be. Staff were knowledgeable, obliging and friendly. Accommodation was very good. Breakfast was just above average. Would I come back, yes.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Curly_Stuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you ver much for taking the time to submit your recent review.
Very glad that you enjoyed the service and your room.

Kind regards

Craig Paton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    304
    104
    37
    8
See reviews for
170
826
44
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
322 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Glasgow is a great city and this is the place to stay in a quiet suburban setting. The hotel consist of five historic townhouses joined together. The rooms are spacious, well furnished, and quiet. The staff is very professional. The hotel has an excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosmo144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am very pleased that your experience of the hotel and restaurant was excellent and all the staff professional during your stay. The bedrooms are all unique and I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation spacious, well furnished and quiet as this is what we work hard to deliver to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Glasgow to enjoy the hotel again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed here a few times with work, and each time it has been a thoroughly pleasurable experience. The hotel itself is fairly unusual as they are a row of interconnecting town houses. The rooms range from gorgeous to totally amazing (we had a look around some of our colleagues rooms - some of them were incredible). The beds were like sleeping on clouds, there were huge floor to ceiling windows, big spacious rooms and Bose radio systems.

The staff really know how to look after you, in a large party - having never met any of us they memorised all our names - just little touches that make you feel valued as a customer.

The food was outstanding, from breakfast to dinner. I would love to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elemii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review. The whole team have taken great delight in your fantastic review & I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments as it means so much to us all. We strive to try and make sure all our guests have an experience like yours and all the teams work hard to continually improve the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back and I will ensure all the staff are thanked for looking after you and your colleagues so well, they certainly deserve the recognition.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying at devonshire gardens! At check in we were given a complimentary upgrade to a townhouse suite which was greatly appreciated! The townhouse suite was huge! Only reason I marked down was curtains were ripped and bower and Wilkins Dock was for an old IPhone and not the new lighting connection, also a vacuum cleaner was left outside our room and was still there when we checked out. Overall good stay and will be back

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mistacraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are all pleased that you really enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the damaged fabric & that your docking station was not compatible with the new Iphone we will investigate sourcing suitable adaptors & continue to improve.

Look forward to welcoming you back to One Devonshire Gardens.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have had the pleasure to have stayed in. I was upgraded to a suite , lucky me, so well appointed, stunningly furnished very tasteful decorations, so comfortable bed and a tv on the wall in the bathroom..... Pretty cool. Service, food, wine list.... A given, top draw...... Can't wait to have the opportunity to return.....

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richandcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review. Excellent to read that you enjoyed all the facilities within your room & found everything to be perfect. When you do next get the opportunity we look forward to you returning & appreciate you making the effort to place your review.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a Friday night in early June. From the moment we arrived and checked in until our departure, all the staff we encountered were, without exception, wonderfully polite, efficient and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt welcome and cared for. The staff truly are a credit to this hotel and neither of us have experienced such outstanding levels of service in a hotel anywhere before. I am somewhat bemused by other reviewers who have been critical of the service here - we found it to be genuinely faultless.

Our room on the second floor was large, spacious and luxurious with a wonderful bathroom and shower but it was stiflingly hot which meant we got very little sleep. Even with all the windows open, there was hardly any air circulation in the room and we had to have the small fan running much of the night to try to keep cool. This was a shame and was the only negative point in an otherwise lovely stay in this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Would suggest a room on the ground or first floors to avoid the stifling heat on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cossie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the hotel and fantastic comments about the service received from all the teams. I am sorry that your room was so warm during the night and we all hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

From the minute you arrive you are made to feel special. Their attention to detail is brilliant. The room was large with a huge comfy bed and fluffy duvet. The bath was so deep I could have lay in it all morning!! Highly recommend staying here rather then any of the city centre hotels you won't be disappointed

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gail0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review and such positive praise. We are all extremely pleased that you were made to feel special & look forward to you visiting the hotel again.

Kind regards,

Craig Paton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#4 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Malmaison Hotel
#36 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens

Property: Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Address: 1 Devonshire Gardens, Glasgow G12 0UX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Vin At 1 Devonshire Gardens
One Devonshire Gardens
Devonshire Garden One
Hotel Du Vin At One Devonshire Gardens Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing