We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
1,667 results
Traveller rating
651
522
290
149
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
522
290
149
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonours restaurantbig yingreek orthodox churchduplex suitechateaubriandmini barq parkcity centrelovely hotelstandard roomreception staffsaturday nightclub roomcooked breakfastrestaurant stafflovely roomstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
1,526 - 1,531 of 1,667 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2009

I booked the hotel and because the city was busy that weekend I ended up having to pay full price. I did manage to haggle to get the breakfast included, but for £220 it the least I could have expected. Check in on the Friday the room we were allocated was v small and after requesting a room change we were moved to one in the older part of the building, slightly bigger but v dark. Over all impression is the hotel v over rated with poor v dark bar and dining area in the basement area. In short there are better hotels in Glasgow and much better value for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sthdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Location- Perfect
Room- Fantastic
Service- Brilliant
Value- You get what you pay for.
I have now run out of superlatives.
Many thanks MalMaison!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbadjimmyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

The reception and hotel staff were very friendly and professional. Breakfast was excellent.
The quality of our standard room was very good too, with a superb bathroom, comfortable bed, smart fixtures and fittings. Very pleasing on the eye, if a little on the small side
However, a few bedroom faults: bedside lights so dim it was impossible to read; hospitality tray very meanly stocked; no air-conditioning ( busy city-centre location - too noisy to sleep with the window open.)
Overall a very good experience, with minor faults which could be easily rectified.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrkneyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Went on a DBB rate £149 for one night via own hotel website. Room was dark and really warm, windows were altered so they only onened slightly. Food was not up to our expectations for this type of hotel. Breakfast was so slow, went down at 10.15 didn't get our beakfast until 11! Also had to ask twice for a pot of teas and when it came it was cracked so that the lid fell off when pouring (also mind how hot the handle is). Location ok to walk to the town, but it's at the top of a hill, taxi cost £5 to get back.
House wine cost £15.95 which wasn't bad as it was nice wine. Room doors could do with soft closers, beds were very comfortable. Our view from the window was a wall!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandTour802723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

Standard room was small but comfortable. Lovely toiletries. Ate in the restaurant which was very nice. Very good value when booked through it's own website - £99 for room + 2-course meal with wine. There is no parking so you either have to pay to park on the street or in nearby multistorey.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortie115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews