We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Private Glasgow West End Tour: Arts and Culture
11

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
More Info
Reviews (15,867)
Filter reviews
15,867 results
Traveller rating
11,584
3,565
614
78
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11,584
3,565
614
78
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews organ recital glasgow boys natural history stuffed animals salvador dali st john of the cross something for everyone van gogh beautiful building scottish colourists all ages main hall few hours free entry well worth a visit interesting exhibits rainy day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6,888 - 6,893 of 15,867 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I loved this museum. The art was breathtaking and had a good variety, we also caught the organ performance completely by chance and it was amazing. Make a point to be there for it!!! There was also a brass band that played a great Star Wars mashup. The food nearby was worth checking out too. We had tapas at Elenas but there was lots that looked worthwhile.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank eggsandpickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Such a huge museum that too free of cost is more than I expect.It has all from interactive natural history to paintings,science, modern art.Everyone is going to enjoy this. You need at least 2 hours to finish.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank SohiniChatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Very quick stop in while on a walking tour. Very interesting exhibits and stunning building. Would have liked a longer visit. Highly recommended

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank bd1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

One of my favourite Art Gallery/Museums anywhere I've been. Fantastic range of art, works by Monet, Lowry, Dali etc.alongside great Scottish art. The museum is also fascinating. The Egyptian and Scottish history sections are personal favourites, while the large collection of stuffed animals and dinosaur fossils are likely to keep the young children interested. Free entry and good facilities. 5*

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Sonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

A great gallery in a lovely park, with some superb art, and a free organ/wind concert which we didn't know was going to happen but was the icing on the cake.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank LizMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews