We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Convenient clean hotel for a bed & breakfast stop. Comfortable clean room, lovely bathroom with lkarge shower and very pleasant staff Would recommend for an overnight stay. The window at the end of the corridor which gave a wonderful view of the Clyde was amazing

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JENNYScunthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmexpressglasgow, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Jenny,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic 5 star review of the hotel. I was delighted to read your comments about the hotel and the staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Best Regards

Charlene Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Recently stayed at the hotel with my 5 year old son for one week every member of staff fantastic very friendly as well as professional it was a pleasure and my son didn't want to leave. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdljd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmexpressglasgow, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive 5 star review of the hotel. I was delighted with your comments about the hotel and the staff and I will be sure to share your comments with the team.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel and the city in the near future

Best Regards

Charlene Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Located near the city center and close to a mall, I found it good enough. Friendly and professional staff, nice room and comfortable bed. As someone already wrote, there's no private parking, but a public one is available few meters far from the hotel. Nothing bad or negative during my brief stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear gigivi80,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and found the hotel location to be close to all of your requirements within the city centre.

Best Regards

Stephen Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our first time in Glasgow and first time at a holiday inn.. It was an amazing experience. Very friendly and helpful staff, room was clean and perfect.. Good Breakfast timings and great choices and variety. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabiihah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Nabiihah,

Thank you for writing your excellent review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that your first time visiting Glasgow was an amazing experience and are pleased that you will be recommending us.

We hope to be your first choice hotel if booking again in Glasgow.

Best Regards

Stephen Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This was a wee shopping & meal Easter present for my daughter. We arrived to find out that we had a double bed when I booked a twin.
The staff did what ever they could to help sadly we didn't get a twin room as the hotel was full booked. The staff gave us double duvets and free breakfast and wifi.

Very friendly girls.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank scottishlasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Scottishlasie,

Thank you for writing your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Riverside.

Please accept our apologies for not being able to fulfill your requested room type due to the hotel being fully booked and we hope this did not spoil your stay with us or your daughters Easter present.

Again thank you for your review and we hope this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Best Regards

Stephen Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn a Express but has a couple of serious issues. First problem I had was the parking, in that there wasn't any. Parking at the insecure open air NCP car park across the road costs £12.20 per night.
Second issue was the noise of the traffic which went on till the early hours and why I'm sat writing this review in my room at 2:00 am! My room faces out onto the main road and the windows hardly keep out any noise at all.
On the plus side the staff are really friendly and helpful and the location is great for walking into the city centre which is right on your doorstep.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmexpressglasgow, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Terry L,
Thank you for your recent review of the hotel; we encourage customer feedback in order to improve our guest experience. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues with noise at the hotel; unfortunately due to the city centre location of the hotel bedrooms at the front of the hotel do experience some noise. We are currently looking into secondary glazing for these bedrooms to improve the sound proofing. If you are to return to the hotel in the future then bedrooms facing the rear of the hotel are much quieter and we would be happy to arrange this for you.
The hotel does not have its own car park, we do however have discounted agreements with the local NCP car park on King St and vouchers are £9.45 for 24 hours or £4.95 for overnight. Alternatively we also have a discount agreement with the secure Q Park on Fox St and 24 hour parking is available here for £6.50. All information regarding parking is available on the website or from the front desk staff. I was pleased to read your kind comments regarding the staff and will pass these onto the team
We hope that despite some issue this will not deter you from returning to the hotel in the future.
Best Regards
Charlene Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a standard Holiday Inn Express, elevated by the friendliest staff I have experienced in a hotel. (Special thanks to Dave).
The rooms are nothing special, but perfectly adequate, as is the breakfast. The breakfast items were kept fully stocked and there was a decent selection. Whilst there is not a great selection of restaurants close to the hotel, it is only a short walk to the city centre, where there is a huge choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Welshman101,

Thank you for writing your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Riverside.

We were happy to hear that hotel met your requirements within the city centre. As you rightly pointed out there are many restaurants just a short walk from the hotel to the Merchant City area.

We were also delighted to hear that our staff were the friendliest that you have experienced in a hotel and I have passed on your kind comments to Dave and the rest of the team.

Best Regards

Stephen Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,049 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside

Address: 122 Stockwell Street, Glasgow G1 4LW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £61 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside is ideal for exploring the infamous sights of Glasgow including the Riverside Museum, Kelvingrove Art Gallery and the renowned Style Mile. Each of our 128 guestrooms have been designed to provide all the comfort, convenience and value you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. From comfy beds, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi to 32-inch TVs and en-suite bathrooms with power showers, we've got you covered. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children, with kids under 18 staying free! From the moment you arrive we want you to feel at home - arrive to a warm Scottish welcome, go to sleep in a comfortable bed and wake up to a delicious, inclusive breakfast. Wi-Fi is free throughout the hotel for our guests, so you can surf comfortably in your room or in our welcoming Great Room lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside Hotel Glasgow
Holiday Inn Glasgow
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing