We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great city centre location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Ranked #27 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Stay here regular when going to the football.Staff always friendly..Rooms a bit small,but clean.Buffet continental breakfast is adequate,but plenty of places nearby if you want a proper scottish fry up.Best thing about this hotel is location,st enoch shopping centre 2 min walk and lots of bars and restaurants nearby..

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celticbh0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaHague, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2010

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor and for continuing to make us your hotel of choice when in Glasgow.
Thank you for highlighting our prime city centre location only 2 minutes walk from St Enoch’s shopping centre, home to the world famous Hamley’s toy store (the only city location outside of London). There is a wide selection of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance and our friendly team are always eager to provide personal recommendations.

Your comments are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Celia Hague
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2010

The staff was unbelievable. Went far out of their way to make sure we had an amazing stay. The location is prime, right next to a diverse shopping area, two of the best pubs in the city, and a short walk to two subway stations. Also close by are some of the best restaurants I've ever eaten at. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZackChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaHague, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2010

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your great comments regarding the service you received from our team.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is indeed ideally located for a wide selection of restaurants and bars and our team are always happy to make recommendations to help our guests get the most out of their stay in Glasgow.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back should you ever be visiting Glasgow again.

Regards,

Celia Hague
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We requested for a two double bed for a family of 4. And yes we got the same, but one double bed and another a double sofa converted into a bed. It was pretty decent, but was not spacious enough to keep our luggages.
Friendly hotel staff and we received good breakfast (rich I should say) and the staff were helpful in arranging for tours for sightseeing.
The hotel was close to major stations and attractions. Indeed a good compact stay and affordable too. Value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thinkinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaHague, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor.

After feedback from our guests, we have recently added scrambled egg and sausages to our breakfast and it is still free! We are delighted to hear your enjoyed our enhanced breakfast offering.

Many thanks also for your kind comments regarding the helpfulness of our team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back should you be returning to Glasgow.

Kind Regards,

Celia Hague
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

this is 4th time stayed in this hotel good value 2 nights for price of 1 deal// staff we dealt with were good also they now do a hot breakfast in with the price

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaHague, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2010

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your fourth stay with us and that you welcomed the addition of scrambled egg and sausages to our complimentary breakfast buffet. I am sure you noticed the other changes we have recently made including of a choice of firm or soft pillows.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Glasgow in the near future when you will be able to enjoy a good night’s sleep on new mattress and bed, with all the mattresses and beds in the hotel being replaced in the upcoming months.

Thank you again for your recommendation.

Kind Regards,

Celia Hague
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Stayed 1 night here with my elderly mother and 6 yr old son in family room. Very spacious and good sized bathroom too. TV bit on the small side but ok. Bed was bit too hard for me and could have done with couple more pillows but still ok.

Breakfast which was included in the price was better than usual at Holiday Inn Express and included sausages and srambled egg aswell as all continental stuff.

Carpark, costs £5 for 24 hours, is public carpark across the street. I got my next day parking for free basically because a short walk got you to Argyle Street and then 5 mins to to Buchanan street so did not need to move the car any place.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dundeewifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaHague, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Our family rooms consist of a double bed and a double sofa bed and children stay free, offering excellent value for money. Our Guest Service team are available 24 hours a day and will happily provide additional pillows. You may also be interested to know that as part of our continual improvements we are replacing all our beds and mattresses in September this year.

Many thanks for your comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Celia Hague
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Couldn't believe how central this hotel was, which was great - everything we had panned to do over the weekend was within 10 minutes walk. Staff were all pleasant, rooms nice and clean, large en suite. Breakfast is out until 10.30 which is ample time but they do take it away even though you are still eating/making toast etc.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flower187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaHague, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2010

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Many thanks for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor and for highlighting our great location direct in the city centre within walking distance of many sights, shops and restaurants.

Our complimentary hot buffet breakfast is served until 10.30am at the weekend and 9.30am midweek. I appreciate your comments regarding the clearing of the breakfast buffet and we have amended procedures to ensure guests can still enjoy breakfast at 10.30am.

Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express.

Best Wishes,

Celia Hague
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

The hotel was just a couple of minutes in a taxi from the station. When we arrived we asked the girl if we could have a quiet room, she said the triple room that had been made up (for me and my sisters) was at the front of the hotel but she changed us to a quiet room. She gave us extra tea and coffee to take up and she came up herself and made the sofa bed. We were in Glasgow for a family funeral and it was really nice not to have any hassles. During our stay the breakfast was reasonable, the rooms were very clean and the staff were all very helpful, particularly Amanda who helped us on check-in and was a friendly face throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathieOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaHague, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the cleanliness of our rooms and our service exceeded expectations. It is great to hear our team were helpful and friendly and that Amanda in particular provided excellent service.

Your comments are much appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Glasgow should you be visiting again in the future.

Regards,

Celia Hague
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,755 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#19 of 93 in Glasgow
1,100 reviews
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#41 of 93 in Glasgow
1,658 reviews
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside

Address: 122 Stockwell Street, Glasgow G1 4LW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £46 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside is ideal for exploring the infamous sights of Glasgow including the Riverside Museum, Kelvingrove Art Gallery and the renowned Style Mile. Each of our 128 guestrooms have been designed to provide all the comfort, convenience and value you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. From comfy beds, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi to 32-inch TVs and en-suite bathrooms with power showers, we've got you covered. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children, with kids under 18 staying free! From the moment you arrive we want you to feel at home - arrive to a warm Scottish welcome, go to sleep in a comfortable bed and wake up to a delicious, inclusive breakfast. Wi-Fi is free throughout the hotel for our guests, so you can surf comfortably in your room or in our welcoming Great Room lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside Hotel Glasgow
Holiday Inn Glasgow
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing