We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Argyll Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
326
390
129
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
390
129
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstartan themekelvingrove museumcity centrestreet parkingthe main hotelglasgow universitywest endfour poster bedguest housesingle roomclean bathroomfamily roomsauchiehall streetbreakfast was excellentscottish breakfastbreakfast staffbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with our mum and dad. The rooms are clean, cozy and well decorated. Really had a relaxing time. The location is also very good as it is near to the Glasgow University and Kelvingrove art gallery. City center is 20 mins by walking and 5 mins by cab which will take £5 to any destination in city center. you can also take a bus to city center as well. So all in all an ideal place for relaxation, vacation and fun.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeenalN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I booked this at short notice earlier this week, as I had to attend business meetings in Glasgow. The room I was allocated was in a basement which smelled bad. This was only surpassed by the dreadful smell in my en-suite. The carpets were filthy, all the fixtures and fittings were tired and the bed was extremely uncomfortable.
Even at a "discounted" price, my £45 for room only would have been better spent almost anywhere else.
This hotel supposedly has Visit Scotland 3 stars/crowns - it doesn't deserve any! Unfortunately, my tight schedule didn't allow me time to complain or check-out otherwise I would have requested a refund.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for one night and were upgraded to a four poster room...well what can I say hotel was spotless everywhere..from the welcome we received when we arrived till we left all staff were brilliant and made it a fantastic overnite...thoroughly recommend it

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mhairic4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here on Monday again and as always staff were helpful and friendly , room was imaculate and breakfast was fantastic!!! Worth going just for the breakfast.

Can't wait till next time I'm staying in Glasgow .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay186530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllHotel, Manager at Argyll Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are very fortunate to have good staff here and we all work well as a team.
Our breakfast always gets excellent feedback and next time you are in you will be seeing alot of new additions to our breakfast menu.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another good stay.

Kind Regards
B Bashir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Again another great stay at the Argyll Hotel. The Reception Area has been recently refurbished & we believe the rooms/bathrooms will be getting done in the near future too. All of which is good news. It's in such a good location for restaurants, bars, local park, Kelvingrove Art Gallery & Museum, SECC etc.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ladybythelake2035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllHotel, Manager at Argyll Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank-you for your positive feedback and i'm glad that you liked our new reception.
We have refurbished more than 10 rooms in the hotel so far this year and the programme is continuous.

Once again thank you for staying at The Argyll Hotel Glasgow.

Kind Regards
B Bashir

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews