We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
336
399
135
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
399
135
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstartan themekelvingrove museumcity centrestreet parkingthe main hotelwest endfour poster bedglasgow universityguest housesingle roomfamily roomclean bathroomsauchiehall streetbreakfast was excellentporridgescottish breakfastthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel and guesthouse is a great place to stay and only a 10/15 minute walk to the arena.
The bus stop for the red hop on off bus is only 100 meters away.
As we were traveling with our wheelchair and cruches, I checked in advance for a lower floor room, the reception staff reply was very prompt and we were allocated our room in the guest house on the ground floor,(family room).
The room and bathroom was nice and clean with plenty of towels, changed daily, the only bad bit was the window needed a bit of a clean.
Breakfast was very nice with a good choice of both hot and cold food, breakfast room had been very nicely update and decorated, most of important were the staff who were an absolute pleasure to meet.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the west end of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllHotel, Public Relations Manager at Argyll Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are delighted you found the guest house a great place to stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your breakfast and you found it a pleasure to meet our staff!
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want to plan anything, then I advise avoiding this hotel at all costs. I booked this hotel two weeks in advance, for two nights, directly on their own website, gave them credit card details etc and received confirmation via email etc., all appeared ok. WRONG! 48 hours later I received an email informing me they were cancelling my booking. They alleged that the booking was a mistake, but I suspect that given it looks a busy weekend with many hotels full, they thought they would pull my room and re-book to someone else for a higher rate. One of the main requirements of a hotel is THAT THEY ACTUALLY HONOUR THEIR BOOKINGS and not cancel you and leave your plans in tatters, travel and restaurant bookings ruined. Do yourself a favour and book a proper hotel instead of this shabby outfit!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel!!!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Archicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllHotel, Public Relations Manager at Argyll Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning,
Please accept my apologies on the delayed response, I wanted to make sure I had spoke to our management team before reaching out to you.
We sincerely apologise that your reservation was cancelled, we can assure you that we do value you as a customer and would never cancel a booking to resell at a higher rate. Unfortunately there has been a glitch in our system that has allowed people to book on sold out dates. The date you booked was not available and unfortunately the system still allowed you to book it. We are trying to get this fixed as soon as possible as we understand it is not fair to let guests down like this. With no rooms available unfortunately we had no option but to cancel these bookings and we are very sorry if this ruined any plans you had.
To assure you how sorry we are we would like to offer you a complimentary stay at the hotel. If you email myself at marketing@argyllhotelglasgow.co.uk I can organise this for you.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Kind Regards,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one nite very nice trendy room tea/coffee tv hairdryer excellent shower dinner was lovely as was breakfast it’s in basement not very spacious but overall very nice hotel great location without the traffic and plenty nearby park x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllHotel, Public Relations Manager at Argyll Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Brian,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are delighted you liked your room and had a lovly breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location with great pubs and live music around the corner, awesome full irish breakfast! Love the neighborhood and not too far from city center. Beds were decent. Great service. This was a great hotel. 3 beds, one for each of us. Not a generic hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllHotel, Public Relations Manager at Argyll Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed our location and found the service great. Its brilliant to hear how much you enjoyed our breakfast also. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 2 rooms for 4 guys heading to a gig at Kelvingrove bandstand . This hotel was only a 2 minute walk from the venue , hence why we booked , we weren’t expecting much for the price we paid but boy were we impressed. The hotel is spotless , the staff excellent , rooms were great , beds were comfy and the buffet breakfast 10/10 . We all agreed we would be back here as it’s a great location for getting around Glasgow as you have Byers road & Ashton lane a 10 min walk away, Kelvingrove park and museum on your doorstep and easy access into the city centre.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank COLIN4669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllHotel, Public Relations Manager at Argyll Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Colin,
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are delighted you were impressed by the hotel. It's great to hear you liked your room and breakfast, we will pass all your lovely feedback on to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews