We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenneth & Stacey - Fantastic hotel! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the west end.”
Review of The Belhaven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Belhaven Hotel
Ranked #50 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Me and my partner recently stayed in the primer suite for two nights for my birthday. The room was amazing, the two person spa bath being the cherry on the cake (the pictures really don't do it justice). The service in the hotel was also brilliant! We were brought a full cooked breakfast in our room after our first night. The staff are also fantastic, while sitting in the lounge on the first night I was able to watch the World Cup on a big HD TV and chatted away to the hotel manager who made us feel really welcome and looked after very well! Over all or stay at The Belhaven Hotel was an absolute breath of fresh air. Very impressed and can't wait to stay hear again! Food is also second to non with a central location in the west end just a five minuet walk from Ashton Lane!


Would also like to say a massive thank you to all the staff who looked after us so well on the 8th & 9th of July 2014

Room Tip: Premier room is a fantastic get away for any couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenny_esson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalBelhaven, Manager at The Belhaven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Kenneth & Stacey,

Thank you again for choosing The Belhaven Hotel. I enjoyed watching the World Cup with you it was much better than sitting a reception doing the paperwork.

Next time you have a big occassion or a reason to celebrate please be back and we will ensure you are well looked after.

Thank You,
Bal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

I had a course in Glasgow so needed somewhere to stay, and I wasn't disappointed! stayed in room 1 last week. It was a cosy single room and had a private bathroom just along the corridor. All staff were really helpful and good craic. The choice of food at breakfast was really good, I wish I had more time to have it! Worth getting up early for. Really good value for money Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed one night room11 spa bath in ensuite anniversary treat .lovely room,clean & fresh.bottle wine left for us from the staff.
Lovely hotel good breakfast staff very helpfull ....only downside is the stairs !!
Would go back

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazelM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a lovely two night stay here, our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were excellent with a wide choice of items. The only downside for anyone less fit is that there are no lifts, best to check if you can't manage the stairs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed following a recommendation from a work colleague and I wasn't disappointed. Easy to find and a short walk to some excellent restaurants and pubs. There was a nice welcome and the room was pleasant enough. Breakfast was a 10/10. Not sure about paying extra for the tea tray but all the positives out way that one negative.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

On our arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a different room what was a total delight to us.Lovely and clean and the staff were so friendly gave us room service with the fantastic home cooking dinner ,the breakfast in morning was delicious definately will be goin back

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gillian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Visited in January 2014 (bit late writing a review)! Would have been my 5th visit...I think...visit Glasgow most years for the Celtic Connections Festival and wouldn't stay anywhere else now. Was a patron at the hotel before the present owners took over - the renovations they have made are excellent...been in 5 different rooms and can't complain about any of them - all lovely, although I do prefer the slightly bigger rooms. Last time we stayed we upgraded our room to the one with the Spa bath, that was a treat.The staff are also very friendly and it's nice to see the same faces each year. The West End is a lovely area, and transport links to the City Centre are all on the doorstep, although I only venture in to visit the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall for gigs...I love the West End & this area in particular...quirky shops, good places to eat (and not too expensive)...Little Italy being a favourite of mine! I could go on! Anyway, will be staying here again next year!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLBLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Ambassador Hotel
#44 of 93 in Glasgow
315 reviews
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#68 of 93 in Glasgow
313 reviews
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#62 of 93 in Glasgow
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#30 of 93 in Glasgow
828 reviews
West End
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#72 of 93 in Glasgow
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belhaven Hotel

Address: 15 Belhaven Terrace, Glasgow G12 0TG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £47 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belhaven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the cosmopolitan west end of Glasgow, a few minutes walk from Byres Road where there are some of the best restaurants, bars, coffee shops and boutique shops.All the rooms at the Belhaven Hotel are spacious and tastefully appointed. Room facilities include a hairdryer, while most also have Freeview TV and all come with wireless internet access.Situated overlooking Great Western Road and the Botanic Gardens, the hotel is only 10 minutes' drive from the city centre and 25 minutes' drive from Loch Lomond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Belhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belhaven Hotel Glasgow
The Belhaven Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing