We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed here on business for a seminar at the hotel. Good facilities, reasonably central location. Good sized, clean and comfortable room. Good selection and service at breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antho909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Antho909,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Glasgow.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed the hotel facilities, your comfortable room and the selection and service at breakfast.

Your comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,345
    1,123
    447
    154
    113
See reviews for
517
1,151
157
809
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Major refurbishment on the public areas, a bit too open for my liking but it is functional. Rooms are getting a bit tired but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is not that great, a good selection but at 8am scrambled eggs dried up, bacon under cooked. Excellent selection of fruits and cold meats. Only one toaster which makes it slow for toast !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Invernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am pleased to hear you found your room very comfortable and clean, however, sorry that you felt the room was a bit tired looking. We are consistently reviewing the products and services we offer to our guest and will include this feedback in our review.

I have shared your comments, regarding the breakfast buffet, with our Executive Chef who has assured me that the areas detailed within your review have been included in the breakfast chef’s on-going training focus.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north west uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

stayed here in executive rooms for 2 nights - room was comfortable, clean and ticked all the boxes, the executive lounge was well worth the extra and would definately use this again. It is centrally located once you have worked out the route and only takes 10 mins to get the train station on foot..
the staff were helpful and friendly, the bar service was good, all in all very enjoyable.
the lifts were only a very minor issue and would not deter me from staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soll131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Kwiktripper

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

It’s great to read your comment “great solid hotel” and that the room ticked all the boxes, location was central and our Executive Lounge was well worth the extra.

I am also pleased to hear of our helpful and friendly staff and good bar service, and have passed on these positive comments to the team.

We do appreciate our guest’s patience during our lift replacement programme.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

was looking forward to a relaxing day out at the so called Ocean Spa at the Hilton. Was terribly dissappointed at the facilties on offer. The pool & changing room areas were filthy, with black mould all around the shower areas. There were broken & missing tiles all around the jacuzzi & pool area. Underneath the 4 white sun loungers had not been cleaned for months as there was thick clumps of hair & congealed substances on the floor. We had arrived 2 hours before out treatments were due to use the facilities, however we were struggling to stay as we were horrified at how dirty the place was. NOrmally a spa area should be relaxing with soothing music and nice aromas but the Hilton offered none of this. Sadly there was not even the smell of bleach which was much needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alyson t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Alyson T,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ocean Rooms Spa at Hilton Glasgow.

I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with our gym and spa facilities and can assure you that this is not the service and standards we strive to achieve to ensure each of our Spa guests and members enjoy the full benefits of the club.

I have spoken with Richard, our LivingWell Manager, who has advised me that a deep clean of the areas detailed within your review has now taken place, the silicone has been replaced in the shower area and a revised cleaning schedule has been actioned.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback. I do hope that you will return to the Ocean Rooms Spa and allow us the opportunity to demonstrate the level of service you would expect.

Please do not hesitate to contact Richard on 0141 204 5512 should you wish to discuss this further.

Kind Regards
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I travelled with my wife for a much needed weekend away, we arrived atthe Hilton and were welcomed by a very friendly and well mannered receptioninst and the whole experience just went on form that excelent start.
Food in the dining room was excellent, room was fine, breakfast perfect.

Only down side was time waiting for lifts as one was out for refurbishment.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northhighlandladdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Northhighlandladdie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Glasgow.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay and have passed on your great comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I am a regular traveller to the Hilton Glasgow (business trips at least 2 x a month) and verytme there is always something wrong.
In general terms, the hotel is dated (they are doing massive refurbishment in the common areas but they oversee some other very mportant aspects of the hotel.

The rooms lack maintenance ( last two times had problems with the heating), breakfast staff are inefficient (moody and it takes about 30 mins for a latte) .

I complained to the hotel once and they made sure I got special treatment on a following stay. (even had chocolates in my room). Nice gesture the problems still remained!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Typa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Typa,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Glasgow.

It is always great to read reviews from our regular guests as this is a true representation of how we are performing however on this occasion I am disappointed to read your feedback on the lack of service and maintenance problems you have experienced recently and on previous stays.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise on behalf of the team can assure you that this is not the level of service we strive to achieve.

Once again,thank you for your feedback and please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 0141 204 5555 or alternatively e-mail sales.glasgow@hilton.com should you wish to discuss this further.

Kind regards,

Lisa
Business Development Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My children 12 yrs & 11 yrs thought their school dinners were better quality and value at £1:85 , instead of £25 per head . As only having the choice of the buffet or bar food we opted for the buffet, expecting lots of tasty options considering scotlands produce is the some of the finest in the world. We were appauled at what was on offer, most of it inedible . Also service from staff in bar and restaurant was not at 2 star standerd never mind 5 star. Felt ashamed for scotland , cant imagine what other nationalities would think?

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elculn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear elculn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Glasgow.

I’m extremely sorry to read of your disappointment with the quality of buffet food and the poor service you experienced at the hotel and can assure you that this is not the level of service we strive to achieve.

All Tripadvisor reviews are shared with our team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments as these are invaluable in ensuring that we maintain our standards.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you wish to discuss this further at sales.glasgow@hilton.com or alternatively please call me in the Business Development Department on 0141 204 5555.

Kind Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#44 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Property: Hilton Glasgow
Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing