We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a weekend stay”
Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, Scotland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great for a weekend stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Really enjoy staying at this hotel. Even the standard rooms are big airy and clean. Good location within easy walking distance of the city centre. The spa treatments are very good but a bit too much outside noise is heard making it a bit more difficult to relax.
The bar could be better and the cocktail list was weak but that is a minor issue.
Breakfast is excellent and worth the money.
Had a bit of trouble when my room wasn't cleaned when we got back to the hotel at 1700. However it was quickly remedied and we received a drink on the house for our trouble, a good response.
All in all a really decent place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have a very good view of the Glasgow skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,343
    1,123
    447
    154
    113
See reviews for
517
1,150
157
808
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

premier stay.expected more from the room on upgrade.no seperate shower,however good view and premier lounge service very good however breakfast in premier lounge lukewarm.Overall good service as you would expect from a five star establishment but rooms need to be upgraded to 5 star.Room adequate though my partner found it noisy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My dad arranged a surprise party for my mum to celebrate their 30th wedding anniversary! Therefore he booked one of the executive suites on the 20th floor! The view was phenomenal !! However for a 5 star hotel and the amount of money my dad paid for the room I did not expect to be cleaning the table below the mirror as it had ring marks and dust or to give the bathroom an extra wipe which also had a chipped floor! The windows were also dirty and slightly dusty too! I did not expect to be doing that extra bit of cleaning to ensure my mum and dad came up to a beautiful room, that should be expected! Apart from that for the short time I was in the hotel it looked beautiful and I know a male called John did my dad a lot of favours on the night so id like for John to be thanked and also several other members of staff who helped create a special night for my parents !! Well done and thank you!!!! My parents have stayed in this hotel several times and enjoy it every time, however That extra bit of spot cleaning goes a long way! My parents had a fantastic stay so thank you for that!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhand90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

To fill the Easter break I took the children (10 & two 13 year old's) to Glasgow for a shopping trip. This hotel is ideally situated with a 10 minute walk to a great range of shops to suite all pockets and a huge choice of restaurants (we got a taxi in the evening £5 each way). The hotel is clean, spacious with very helpful/friendly staff. We used the pool in the hotel which was a little cool but clean. After a hearty breakfast in the morning we took a 35 Min drive to beautiful Alloway (the heart of Burns country) then for a long walk along the beach at Ayr. Hilton Glasgow on William Street is a great base for everything a city offers and with a direct route to the motorway for days away.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I stayed in this Hilton on my own for 6 nights as it was a business trip. The staff really made me feel welcome and looked after me. the food was nice, they have the sports on they have a gym and pool. if your away on business in Glasgow I would say to come here. Im back now for 4 more nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Denny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Got the bus from the airport to Bothwell St.(about 10 mins). The entrance to the hotel is not straight forward to get to.The checking in was made very easy by the helpful staff. The room we had was a queen room on the 11th floor and we could find no fault with it,very clean,spacious,view over the roof tops of glasgow.The reception area and bar area were excellent,the staff very friendly,chatty but not intrusive.We ate at the restaurant, again everything was lovely even when the staff had to feed an extra 200 for breakfasts due to a cancelled flight they just all kept on smilling and got on with the job.Well Done! It is a bit out of the way,about 15min walk to the town or £4.50 taxi ride.Stayed 3 days,wish it could have been longer...

Room Tip: 11th floor seems about right although you could end up overlooking the motorway.Ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeeGee1Oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLASGOW, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Very friendly staff always aknowledged us and explained everything needed to know, beds very comfortable. Room furnishings a little tired , bathroom very clean. Glasses in dining room not always clean. Food ok .Overall good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#43 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Property: Hilton Glasgow
Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing