We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glasgow Hilton william Street” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Glasgow Hilton william Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Generally an excellent experience in good surroundings. A couple of room maintenance problems but nothing to spoil stay. Really good breakfast and staff service. Location a good 15 minute walk from Citty centre so in bad weather reliant on taxis which late at night not easy to come by. Decor and surroundings top rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JoGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,300
    1,087
    433
    151
    110
See reviews for
494
1,119
156
776
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Since we were here in December and had a problem with our room, we were upgraded to the 20th floor and given an executive room with all that comes with it. Entrance to the executive lounge, but no wifi.
It was a pity that I was suffering from a heavy cold on this stay as it interfered with my enjoyment I always get staying here, but I was still able to get good use of the sauna and pool, restaurant and bar. Yes, it is quite expensive, but worth it to stay in such a great city.

Room Tip: If you don't need your car don't bring it. Parking fees are a bit heavy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrottop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Carrottop,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow and for your feedback.

I would like to apologise again that you experienced an issue with your room, I am glad to read that this was resolved promptly and that you enjoyed your visit which included a trip to LivingWell Health Club, Morblas Seafood and Grill and Connich Bar.

Your review has been shared with all the team and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time you are visiting Glasgow.

Kind Regards,

Gina
Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

The Hilton Glasgow, in the southwestern corner of the city, is a nice hotel, but is not close to anything of interest. Even walking from the hotel to the city takes you through some not-so-nice streets and alleys. The closest bus stop is about 3 blocks away. There are other hotels just as nice closer to the city center, shopping, and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddydctx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

The welcome at check in was very quick, warm and friendly. There were no room upgrades available so I was given a 'VIP benefit' instead.
The rooms are a good size and have been very recently refurbished. As you would expect from a Hilton, the beds are lovely.
The bathroom was very generous and had an excellent shower. I had missed the huge and fluffy Hilton towels, so they were appreciated too!
The WiFi in the hotel was excellent - very fast and good coverage in the rooms.
The hotel Bar was well appointed and had a good food and wine selection (though prices were a little high, even for a city centre Hilton).
The hotel Gym was really very good, the staff were friendly and there was a good selection of machines available even though the gym did get quite busy at times.
Overall an excellent stay and if the price was right I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear 19Cam,

Thank you for your review of Hilton Glasgow and for your great feedback on our hotel. We’re glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your review has been shared with all the team and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time you are visiting Glasgow.

Kind regards,

Gina
Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Did an overnight stay at the hotel with my wife, pre-booked using ' Hotwire secret rooms' i.e. didn't know where we would be staying until the booking was made.This was at a cost of £85 (which was room only ...no breakfast).

Considering the normal cost of these rooms, not too over the top.

Car parking is discounted at £12.00 per 24 hours for hotel guests....should be free parking for hotel guests as far as I'm concerned, stayed in a few other Hiltons on business and never yet paid for car parking.

No complaints about the room, very comfortable, large and well laid out.

Spa .....only used the pool area (very nice and clean) so cannot comment on any treatments

Restaurants.... ate out so cannot comment

Reception staff very efficient and friendly

All in all a good experience although for £85 I would have hoped for a breakfast thrown in :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear alexnic,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your comfortable room and pool and have shared your feedback with our management team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

I was a bit nervous booking 5 star as was first time in 5 star hotel but didn't have to worry as staff were friendly and helpful. Booked into the restaurant portions were small but was expecting that. Room was good and view amazing was on a higher floor. Was good to have air con in the room. Bathroom was lovely first time seeing marble lol. Would recommend and go again for a special occasion. Thanks for nice stay and im originally from Glasgow now living in England so was good to go back and see the changes to the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dazzer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear dazzer81,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of Hilton Glasgow and for your lovely feedback on our hotel. We hope you had a good time back in Glasgow and happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your review has been shared with all the team and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time you are visiting the city.

Kind regards,

Gina
Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We visited the Hilton Glasgow in February 2013 and had a wonderful 3 night stay.
From breakfast in bed the first morning, to our wonderful cocktails in the bar it was all good. The room was excellent with a side view of the city - a short walk from the station (8 - 10 mins).
Only negative was that we arrived at around 18:00 on a Friday evening and the queue to check in was HUGE, but staff dealt with us as quickly as possible and were very professional.
All good and we'd definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridor with a side view are a little larger than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Allison A,

I would like to thank you for your review of Hilton Glasgow and for your great feedback on our hotel. I am glad to read you enjoyed our dining options including the wonderful cocktails!

Your review has been shared with all the team and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time you are visiting the city.

Kind regards,

Gina
Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#43 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Property: Hilton Glasgow
Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing