We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”
Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just returned from Glasgow. It was on my list of places to visit and I must say we had a great time. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the city centre although ladies beware you really need to wear comfortable shoes. The hotel was excellent and the staff were more than helpful.The room was big and comfortable while the leisure complex was very welcoming particularly after a hot days shopping.Glasgow is a friendly vibrant city with lots to do and see and eating out is superb value for money with many restaurants offering 3 course meals with a glass of wine for less than £20.The street cleaners on the other hand need sacked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,172 - 2,178 of 3,370 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed for two nights following trip around Scotland. This is a modern Hilton and has that feel. The room was modern and quiet (even though it overlooked the motorway, it was very quiet). There was little recognition of loyalty for some reason (I was a Diamond member) - perhaps its the staff training. Overall (other than the concierge who was great) it felt that the staff needed further training. It may be with many hotels opening in Glasgow, that there is a high staff turnover. Anyway that is not the guests problem, but somehow it turns out it can be. The meal in the restaurant was average - for the second night went next door to the Marriott which was a good choice. Friendly staff and good menu and quality meal. Used the Exec Lounge and it seems to be an afterthought. Thanks to the concierge the memory of the stay at the Hilton was not too bad.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights in April and had a good stay. We arrived at 2am after a long drive from Manchester an the reception desk couldn't do enough to ensure our check in was swift. The room was large and very comfortable, with one of the biggest beds I think I have ever slept in. Decent location for the city, and the convert venue we were going to. The only thing I found difficult about the location was getting to it in the car. I you miss the turn off, as I did at 2am tired, then it's not an easy turnaround. The only heads up I have on an otherwise comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raw1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The exec lounge is a silliness off in one corner and not very nice, no windows, no view...as others have said the European hilton lounges are an absolute highlight.. actually for US customers.. its like a US lounge.. our room reservation was confused.. overall average.. not going back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simoneltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Arrived at the hotel and met by the concierge who took the bags and parked the car while we checked in. Didnt even need to visit the room as the concierge had all the bagage taken care off. Only fault i had was the Excecutive Room was not open for an alcholic drink until 18:00 which is very disapointing after a hard week in the office and wanting to start your weekend of when we arrived so was a waste of the extra money, so in a taxi we hoped and went down to Roganos where we had some oysters washed down with a lovely bottle of Sancerre.

Room Tip: Executive room is worth the extra as long as you dont arrive before 18:00 hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevenstewart104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I Night family stay.

Standard Hilton city hotel with mediocre UK service. Rooms are modern and spacious, and have the usual amenities.

Room service menu was limited, and took almost an hour to arrive although food was fine.

To be honest apart form the central location this really has nothing much to offer above the less expensive 4 star hotels in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJDunoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The Executive Lounge is a disgrace!
It is on the ground floor tucked away in the darkest corner. There are no windows and it is depressing.
All other Executive Lounges in the UK are on the higher floors with city views.
The main restaurant resembles a cheap café. The tables wobble on the wooden floor and the service is slow.
The food was reasonably good.
Breakfast is chaos with lots of people crossing through a small space.

The worst Hilton that I have been to.

Room Tip: Do not waste your money on an Executive room. Check that the air condition works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digbydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#44 of 93 in Glasgow
1,985 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £84 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Prestigia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing