We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms”
Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. I had booked the hilton gardens but there was a mix up somewhere along the line. However it worked in our favour as it was a much nicer room than we expected. It was still within walking distance of the Clyde auditorium and to the city centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Leanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,337)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,961 - 1,967 of 3,337 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

I've stayed here 3 or 4 times in the past both on business and as a treat with my wife. I have always enjoyed the experience. My most recent stay was for a conference. As usual, the rooms were immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful, and the stay felt like a real treat. It's not cheap but in this case you do get what you pay for. The food is lovely if you wish to dine in the hotel but you'd be kind of daft to do so with so many good bars and restaurants within 5-15 mins walk. Travellers unfamiliar with the area would be best getting a taxi the short distance into town for a few pounds. I look forward to staying again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Grassharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Because of the direction the taxi approached (down a dark side street, looking for all the world as though we were ehading to a remote area of waste land where I would be robbed and dumped!), it didn't bode well. However, once we turned the corner I could see this was a purpose built, sizeable hotel equipped for business and leisure visitors.
The welcome was warm and speedy - just what you need after a long journey.
I was sorry that - in common with many hotels these days - there was no invitation to request a morning newspaper, wake up call etc - but I was informed that breakfast was available from 6.30am and that the spa would be open for another couple of hours. If only I'd thought to pack trunks...entitrely my own fault!
The room was comfortable enough, on the 17th floor and quiet - as I had requested. The bathroom was big enough to feel you could move around and there were plenty of white fluffy towels.
I never did get to try breakfast because I slept in - I had to be in a taxi at 7am. But I can't fault the receptionist: when i called down to ask that she order a cab, she politely replied that there are taxis waiting outside 24 hours a day. Now that's what I call service!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liberaceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The room was very nice, though the bathroom had to no lock - we were a couple in a twin room but feel this could have been a problem for folk on a business trip. The staff were very nice but we were let down by the quality of the food. We ate in restaurant (Morblas) and had room service - both times the food was awful and partially inedible. In the restaurant the manager did take the food charge off our bill and was very friendly and understanding. I have always considered the Hilton hotels as quite luxurious, but paying £300 for a 2 night stay where the experience was marred by the food just didn't feel like much fun. I would stay with Hilton again, just probably not the one in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Food and Beverage Team at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Samantha G,

I would like to thank you for reviewing your experience at Morblas Seafood and Grill on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you did not experience the usual high levels of service and quality that we expect for all our guests.

I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any disappointment caused as a result of the quality of the food served within Morblas Seafood and Grill and also our Room Service. We are constantly reviewing the feedback we receive on our Food and Beverage offerings to improve the service and quality provided. In the New Year, we will be launching a new Morblas Seafood and Grill A La Carté and Room Service menu which should make a noticeable enhancement.

Please email fb.glasgow@hilton.com with the subject: TripAdvisor Review for the attention of Gina when you are next visiting Glasgow.

Once again I would like to thank you for reviewing your experience of Hilton Glasgow and I do hope that your experience on this occasion does not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gina
Food and Beverage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful experience today at the salon with jamie who did an excellent job. Im so happy with my hair.

The girls are great and very friendly and helpful.

Would highly recommend this salon.
Jamie is an excellent haur dresser.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Shirley-Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Avoid room 2020 if you do not like to freeze and hate cold showers. impossible to sleep as I was too cold. asked for some blankets. Fortunately staff is very friendly and came fast. Location of hotel is not great unless you are working in this part of Glasgow. Not near shopping center. ViP breakfast room is depressing and food very average. Hotel needs Hilton Group to refurbish fast. It is certainly NOT a five star hotel and compared to high level competition in the world, it does not pay tribute to the image of Glasgow and Scotland.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Ideal situation in city centre with on site parking. Chose this hotel as it was only a short taxi ride to SSE Hydro. So convenient and hassle free to get to concert venue. Lovely hotel with good size bedrooms and everything as it should be. Only complaint was our breakfast cereal bowls were never cleared from the table so they were a bit in the way and had to be juggled round, but the food was excellent. Checkout very efficient with very pleasant staff on desk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottyfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 93 in Glasgow
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £86 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Prestigia, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing