We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glasgow Hilton, City Centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glasgow Hilton, City Centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in January, a family of 2 adults and 2 ten year old boys. Hotel lobby is beautiful and staff were very welcoming. We had a very good sized room with 2 double beds. We used the swimming pool which is a reasonable size. The hotel is walking distance to the city centre but we used a taxi for convenience (taxi rank just outside hotel), which cost about £5 including tip. Breakfast was lovely, loads of variety. We would gladly stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Angela B ,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us in January.

I am delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your time at Hilton Glasgow and the facilities we offer , it is fantastic to know you would visit us again.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,318
    1,104
    443
    152
    110
See reviews for
503
1,135
157
790
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

The rooms very very modern and clean. We had spa treatments included as part of our stay and my treatment was so relaxing I fell asleep! Treatment rooms themselves are lovely, but the pool facilities are just ok. We ate in the restaurant on our first night and the food was slightly above average. I thought the breakfast at the hotel however was excellent. The hotel is lovely and modern, slightly on the wrong side of town but perfectly safe to walk out of during the day, at night there are taxis outside to jump in. Would stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mexicotraveller1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear mexicotraveller1981,

Thank you for taking the time to review your weekend stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am delighted to read your great comments regarding your stay and I have shared your feedback with our team.

Thank you for the recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lot-et-Garonne, France
Level Contributor
508 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I love this hotel. The staff are great and the food at dinner the best of any Hilton in which I stay. Fantastic locally sourced produce.

My room was awesome. Very luxurious with a fantastic bed and pillows to die for!

The gym is ok, as are the gifts shops, bar and other public areas.

I can happily recommend this hotel and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francophileonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear francophileonthemove,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in January.

I am delighted that you would recommend our hotel , we really appreciate your fantastic feedback and your kind comments regarding our staff and the food we serve.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Glasgow in the future.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Reasonable hotel for business travelers. A short walk to many businesses and restaurants. Service is solid. Bar offers a nice array of cocktails in a comfortable setting. The restaurant was out of a number of dishes. Sampled the filet and pork chops and both were overcooked.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Robert H ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Please accept our apologies for your disappointing experience in our Restaurant,this is not the standard we strive to achieve at Hilton Glasgow. We really appreciate your feedback and your comments have been communicated to our management team to help improve our guest experience.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times for work over the last few years. Some rooms bit dated. There are some refurbed rooms though. Which are lovely. Restaurant nice. Bar staff friendly and chatty, nice atmosphere. Food good. Breakfast at Hilton really good!! Would stay here for for business or pleasure

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BekJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear BekJam,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay.

I am happy to hear that you enjoy your stays at Hilton Glasgow and your feedback is greatly appreciated to help improve our guests experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great weekend in Glasgow brilliantly enhanced by our stay at Glasgow Hilton
Staff : warm, welcoming and helpful.
Hotel : refurb has brought it up to date and looking good.

If you are planning to visit Glasgow this hotel will be right up your street.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davey1tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear davey1tom,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It is fantastic you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Glasgow , we really appreciate your kind feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caceres, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is well located, walking distance from many of Glasgow's key attractions such as the main shopping centres, Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum, Mackintosh's School of Art, and easy driving from the airport and to the south side of the city. The facilities in the hotel are fantastic and score top points. Most of all the atmosphere in the hotel is extremely friendly and ideal if you are staying there with children, this friendliness captures the essence of Glasgow itself- and it was a joy for me and my family to spend five days there. I would definitely go back to the Glasgow Hilton again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Janine M ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

We greatly appreciate your kind comments , I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotels facilities.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#43 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Property: Hilton Glasgow
Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing