We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* but Car Park is too tight for Current Cars”
Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stay regularily at this property and always find it most pleasant.
Reception are always efficient, my room upgraded throughout with my Diamond status.
Rooms on a high floor are great although Internet access is problomatic the higher up the tower you go. Great nights sleep is guaranteed!
Dining options are enjoyable with excellent service. £50 per head would be an average per head cost.
The main criticism of this property is the car parking - it's made for people who drive 'smart' cars and not those of us who have SUV's and 4WD's. It's so tight to enter and exit the car park and the evidence of this is on the walls where there's a colour chart of the unfortunates who've hit it.
The Executive Lounge has gone downhill with less choice of food and beverage. It's also spoiled by those who can't afford to buy their own refreshments and feel the need to stash some in their handbags when the staff turn their backs.
Spa is wonderful. Leisure facilities not so much.
I would recommend this property far in advance of other nearby properties.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrumpLasVegasNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear TrumpLasVagasNV,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

As a regular guest and a Diamond Hilton Honors member we really appreciate your loyalty and your feedback to help improve guest experience. I am glad you enjoy your stays at Hilton Glasgow , your comments regarding our car park and executive lounge have been communicated to our management team to review.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,334)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,934 - 1,940 of 3,334 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed from 27th to 29th December. Stayed in a king hilton executive room, with access to the executive lounge. Room was fantastic, as always. Exceptionally clean and the staff were 1st class. Staff in connich were great and good was lovely. Executive lounge, as always, was great, and worth paying that little extra for. Love the hilton Glasgow and would recommend for couples and families. Just what you would expect from a 5* hilton hotel. Already booked to go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funloverscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear funloverscotland,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel.

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I really value your positive comments about our hotel facilities and our team members , i am happy you got to take advantage of our executive bedrooms with the lounge access.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in January, a family of 2 adults and 2 ten year old boys. Hotel lobby is beautiful and staff were very welcoming. We had a very good sized room with 2 double beds. We used the swimming pool which is a reasonable size. The hotel is walking distance to the city centre but we used a taxi for convenience (taxi rank just outside hotel), which cost about £5 including tip. Breakfast was lovely, loads of variety. We would gladly stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Angela B ,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us in January.

I am delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your time at Hilton Glasgow and the facilities we offer , it is fantastic to know you would visit us again.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The rooms very very modern and clean. We had spa treatments included as part of our stay and my treatment was so relaxing I fell asleep! Treatment rooms themselves are lovely, but the pool facilities are just ok. We ate in the restaurant on our first night and the food was slightly above average. I thought the breakfast at the hotel however was excellent. The hotel is lovely and modern, slightly on the wrong side of town but perfectly safe to walk out of during the day, at night there are taxis outside to jump in. Would stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexicotraveller1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear mexicotraveller1981,

Thank you for taking the time to review your weekend stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am delighted to read your great comments regarding your stay and I have shared your feedback with our team.

Thank you for the recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I love this hotel. The staff are great and the food at dinner the best of any Hilton in which I stay. Fantastic locally sourced produce.

My room was awesome. Very luxurious with a fantastic bed and pillows to die for!

The gym is ok, as are the gifts shops, bar and other public areas.

I can happily recommend this hotel and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francophileonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear francophileonthemove,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in January.

I am delighted that you would recommend our hotel , we really appreciate your fantastic feedback and your kind comments regarding our staff and the food we serve.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Glasgow in the future.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Reasonable hotel for business travelers. A short walk to many businesses and restaurants. Service is solid. Bar offers a nice array of cocktails in a comfortable setting. The restaurant was out of a number of dishes. Sampled the filet and pork chops and both were overcooked.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Robert H ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Please accept our apologies for your disappointing experience in our Restaurant,this is not the standard we strive to achieve at Hilton Glasgow. We really appreciate your feedback and your comments have been communicated to our management team to help improve our guest experience.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times for work over the last few years. Some rooms bit dated. There are some refurbed rooms though. Which are lovely. Restaurant nice. Bar staff friendly and chatty, nice atmosphere. Food good. Breakfast at Hilton really good!! Would stay here for for business or pleasure

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BekJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear BekJam,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay.

I am happy to hear that you enjoy your stays at Hilton Glasgow and your feedback is greatly appreciated to help improve our guests experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 93 in Glasgow
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £86 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing