We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business in Glasgow”
Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

When doing business in Glasgow I would highly recommend the Hilton in city center. All our needs were met in a high class business environment. Conveniently linked to highways and only 15 minutes from the airport. Overall a very pleasurable experience .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaverty, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Richard M,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I have shared your kind comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,946 - 1,952 of 3,375 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stay here quite a lot on business. The staff are very friendly and check-in is painless. The rooms are very large, not too hot and very comfy. The beds are big and good quality bed linen.

Breakfast is a big affair and there is something for everyone.

Good solid hotel, great staff, good location and everything you need

Room Tip: Room 1219 is a nice big room, plenty of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilithLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear lilithLondon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

It is always a pleasure to receive reviews from our loyal guests and I am delighted to read your compliments on our service, product and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed in the hotel on 31st January in a superior suite. The room wasn't as up-to-date as I expected it to be and from what it looks like in the photos, but it was very clean and still very nice. The bathroom and shower especially were also great.

We ate in the Morblas restaurant in the evening and the food was fantastic - definitely recommend eating here if you are staying in the hotel. Also had afternoon tea on the Saturday which was great too. Good selection of cakes & sandwiches and an even better selection of teas!

The staff were all very helpful too - overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank framec13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear framec13,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at the hotel particularly your dining experience in Morblas Seafood and Grill and Afternoon Tea in Ti Tea Lounge.

It is always a pleasure to share positive feedback with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently came to the Hilton Glasgow for a spa day as part of our Christmas present. We had heard lots of good things about the spa and it really did live upto it's expectations! Staff made us feel welcome before a day of relaxation ! We caught a late breakfast before the spa in the restaurant it was fantastic from all the wonderful fresh fruit on the buffet to the fresh pastries and breads it was outstanding and the chef especially made us feel welcome by coming out and talking to guests! Don't really know if we were too keen on the coffee machines though - minor fault-

The staff were just lovely ! Quick, efficient and always had time to come and speak to guests !
I would especially like to thank the two young girls who were on the floor who were just fantastic they took care of us by asking if we needed anything at all and if we wanted any take away backs for the rest of the day! they also looked like they were happy to be there too which is a nice change to some places !
The older male waiter did look miserable and didn't seem to care too much especially when we saw him walk straight past a guest when they were looking for assistance which is something we didn't expect!

Overall we had a fantastic day in the Hilton, top food , top staff ... Hilton is one of a kind!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Katiestoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear katiestoves,
Thank you for taking the time to review your Spa Day at Hilton Glasgow.

I am delighted to hear you were able to enjoy a late breakfast and found the staff lovely, I have passed on your kind comments to our breakfast chef and our Morblas Seafood and Grill team.

I have noted your comment regarding the male waiter you mentioned and have shared your feedback with our Restaurant Manager to ensure your comments are included in our customer service training.

It’s great to read overall you had a fantastic day and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Due to a huge installation in the locale, I have practically lived here since November. The accommodation is okay, although maintenance is iffy at times with room safes being a particular problem across a large number of rooms.
I would recommend any guests to eat out whenever possible as the service in the bar area is pitiful. This has to be the only 5 star hotel (as advertised by the hotel) with a 2 star food and beverage policy. If seated in the bar area (not at the bar itself) it is not unusual to have to ask the waiting staff where your order is two or three times, wait >30 minutes for a drink to be delivered and for food to be so delayed the option of just waiting for breakfast appears appealing.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Lord_Anderson,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am so sorry to hear of the service and maintenance issues you experienced during you stay with us, especially since you have been staying at the hotel since November.

I have since spoken with our Food and Beverage Manager and shared your comments regarding the lack of service you received in the bar area. I can assure you that this is not the service we strive to achieve and your feedback has been shared with the Connich Bar team as part of their on-going customer service training.

We always appreciate feedback from our loyal guests and I can assure you that all of the areas mentioned within your review will be included in our ongoing review of product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

An enjoyable stay. The junior suite was excellent with a balcony and great views across the city. Comfortable bed which gave us a good nights sleep. The executive lounge is always worth taking as the canapes and drinks are very acceptable after 6pm. The bar food for lunch was tasty and the staff were obliging and helpful. Altogether a nice stay with the hotel living up to the Hilton name.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Spencer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Spencer L,

Thank you for your great review of Hilton Glasgow and for awarding us full marks.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Junior Balcony Suite with its great views across the city.

It is always a pleasure to share positive feedback with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night on 1st Feb.

Breakfast was best part of our stay - the chef was very cheery and made us feel welcome at the buffet. The porridge was the best I have ever tasted - the whiskey on the side was a nice treat!

Sadly we didn't feel much of a comfortable atmosphere in the Executive Lounge. It was quite cold - we arrived early therefore had access before our room was ready - no staff, no milk left for tea in the fridge, only one set of comfy chairs - would recommend a few more comfortable spots to sit, in the evening the girls (although friendly) were setting up for breakfast far too early, and there didn't appear to be any spirits on offer at the bar.

The Bar was relaxing and we enjoyed sitting beside the fire.

The steam room was far from steamy as you could see each other - great sauna however.

Room service - ok

We are hilton honor gold members and have stayed at many Hilton's in uk and abroad. I am not sure I would stay at this hilton again as we felt more welcome at others when checking in.

It's not a bad hotel however as the location is great and breakfast is fantastic.


Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kazandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear kazandlee,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay.

I have shared your feedback regarding your experience in our Executive Lounge with our Food and Beverage Manager, your comments will be included as part of our on-going customer service training.
The Front Desk Staff often get compliments on how friendly and helpful they are, so I apologize that the same friendly service was not extended to you when you were checking in to the hotel.

On a positive note it’s great to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and I will certainly pass on your kind comments our breakfast chef.

We always appreciate feedback from our Hilton Honors members and I can assure you that all of the areas mentioned within your review will be included in our ongoing review of product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 93 in Glasgow
1,987 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £83 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Lastminute, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing