We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have been in Glasgow for several business trips and keep trying new hotels during every visit.This is one of the best hotels and staff is very friendly. The reception is always manned and lounge is bright and full of people. A welcome sight especially after a long day of work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WishtoTraveltheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear WishtoTraveltheWorld,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the kind feedback regarding our Reception and Executive Lounge team.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,903 - 1,909 of 3,368 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at the hotel on business and got a great deal, including breakfast, by booking late.

As one would expect of a 5 star hotel, staff on the front desk were friendly and helpful. My room, and bed, was comfortable and very spacious, and the peace and quiet ensured a good night's sleep. Breakfast offered a varied selection.

No real complaints, although £3.95 for a standard-sized Mars bar from the mini bar seemed a bit excessive...not that I succumbed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM2360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear JM2360,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Staff were friendly and very efficient especially the doorman. Great food in the restaurant grill with again good service. Only stayed for the night but would definitely return in the future. This is a proper 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex11996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Alex11996,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I appreciate your great feedback regarding the service you recieved during your time at Hilton Glasgow , we value the kind comments and they have been passed to our management team.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great hotel where everyone is made to feel like they are the only person staying there - felt my business was much appreciated and every member of staff was 100% customer focused - fabulous breakfast - breakfast was very busy and although there was a queue to get in - very busy weekend in Glasgow so assume hotel was full however we were not rushed and quality of food fabulous

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank andrena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaverty, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Andrena m,

Thank you for your great review of your overnight stay at Hilton Glasgow.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at the hotel and really appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

10 min walk from the main city/ close to M8, helps if you need to travel to Edin
Quiet hotel, no noise during sleep.
Good service - courteous staff, very good concierge as well
Good breakfast, suits Indian palate as well

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puneetxgulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Puneetxgulati,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow and for your kind comments regarding our helpful staff and good service.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Glasgow in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed this weekend (14-16 March). Arrived after very early flight from London - we were happy to simply drop our bag and wander into town, however, wonderfully a room was ready and we went straight up - after a snooze, started our weekend. Thank you Reception team.

We came back for dinner in the bar quite late in the evening as we had been out from early afternoon to after 10pm and decided to head back and eat in the hotel as it looked good and was pretty busy (always a good sign I think as hotel lobby's/bars can be soooo dismal and empty). Cocktail was yummy then we ordered - my husband's Iron Steak was superb. However, I wanted comfort food and chose Haggis, neeps and tat ties - by stark contrast this was tasty enough BUT was the size of a small starter and no 'Neeps' at all. I checked with the server and he confirmed it was a main course and actually looked a little embarrassed as he could only agree. The whole team in the bar on Friday night were superb and looked after us completely - nothing was too much trouble. To make up for this, we were offered dessert, a drink and no charge…. We ate in the same bar again on Saturday night and everything was excellent - Iron steak again (yum) cooked to perfection and the fish and chips - all very good and we were looked after again - lovely staff and thank you to Lewis and the team.

The only disappointment with the hotel was the floor of the whole health club suite, dressing rooms and swimming pool area - needs a good scrub or power steam clean - a bit tired and old fashioned looking too and it would have been good to see this area cleaned. The pool was lovely as was the steam and sauna.

Room was comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay again and only 15mins walk from centre of town - or really only £5 in a black taxi from the door.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank he97722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear he97722,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.
It’s great to hear our Reception team were able to offer you a room on arrival after your early fight from London.

I have noted your feedback regarding the haggis main course and have shared this with our Executive Chef and Food and Beverage Manager, however I am pleased to hear that our bar team resolved this to your satisfaction and that you chose to eat in Connich Bar on the Saturday night and found everything excellent.

I would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the bar team and especially for mentioning Lewis personally. We have an internal recognition programme and it is always great to be able to highlight and reward team members specifically.

I have also shared your feedback regarding the Health Club with our Leisure Club Manager, who has assured me that your comments will be included in their on-going maintenance and housekeeping assessment.

It’s fantastic to hear that you would stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I came here with a 3 other friends for a weekend.
The hotel was stunning and we couldn't fault it at all. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a family room that was clean and comfortable.
Brilliant time.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MG1715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear MG1715,

Thank you for taking the time to review your weekend stay at Hilton Glasgow and for awarding us full marks.

It's great to hear of your brilliant time and I have shared your kind review with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 93 in Glasgow
1,985 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £84 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing